The diarygame 30/08/2020: Tennis courts maintenancesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

I woke up at 5:30am with a very fresh and sound mind. I travelled by taxi to kabira Country Club for tennis. I took taxis that are located at Nambole stage. They charged me $0.8 to a place called Kisasi, at northern by pass.

When I reached Kisasi, I got out of the taxi and walked to "Bukoto". I then arrived at my destination, "kabira Country Club" in 15 minutes that is from Kisasi.

I went straight away to the tennis courts department. I found when my colleagues had also just arrived. I had to help them out in the tennis court maintenance. One person did the watering of the court, another person brushed the court. Then another one did the rolling of the court. This involves flattening the surface using a rolling machine.

IMG_20200830_073651_878.jpg

Marking the court lines

As for me, I did the marking of the lines. On the court there are some marked points where the line has to pass. It's just a matter of joining up all those points inorder to make that line. I used lime, filled it in the machine and simply rode it as I joined up the different points to make the different lines.

I marked two tennis courts where I marked the singles lines, doubles lines, service lines, service boxes, the center service line.

IMG_20200830_074630_613.jpg

Here is one of the ready tennis court that was marked by me

By 7:45am, the tennis courts were ready. The guests arrived at 8am and started using them.

I had my breakfast 9am. It included black tea and a rolex. You may be asking yourself what is a rolex. It's not the watch, this is chapati with fried eggs plus some row and well sliced engredients such as cabbages, tomatoes, onions. These are all rolled together to form "a rolex." This is a very common snack in Uganda. They sell them on the streets and they are very delicious.

I am part of Team passion

This is me

Sort:  

The joirney to the tennis club Isnt too far ' and I love the activities you engaged yourself while at the court. Tennis is in your blood. 😀

Hehe..tennis is indeed in my blood. I can't do away with this sport. It's definitely part of my life. Are you into sports? If yes, What sport do you play?

Please if I'm wrong, I stand to be corrected. But I think it is very unfair for anyone to pin their Diary game in the community. It's a game right, besides it's friendly. I feel there shouldn't be any undue advantage.

This is a nice thing to do

Great work @yohan2on. Thanks for your continuous support for your tennis ball team!

Thanks so much bro for the appreciation.

I was licking my lips hearing you describe the Rolex!! Also tennis is my favourite sport. I played it in high school and I was in the team. Reminds me of my school days. That court looks amazing!!

Glad to know that you have ever played tennis and it's also your favorite sport. Please come to Uganda and enjoy the delicious 'rolex' It's street food. You can as well prepare it by yoursel in your country.

@yohan2on
you had a busy morning marking the tennis court thereby
ensuring the court's maintenance.
Do you also play tennis.....??

Yummy.....!!😋. I love the Rolex snack it sounds nutritious from the description.

#steemitconnection
#onepercent #nigeria

Yes, I do play tennis. I am going to share a youtube video clip of me playing tennis with one of the top seeded tennis players in Uganda. Stay tuned for it.

@yohan

Wow..! That will be very beautiful, I wait in suspense 😊.

Nice work you did there @yohan2on.

Wow have learnt something new... Rolex 😂 am so happy for my self🤗

I am glad you learnt something new. "a rolex" is a very delicious one. Just prepare for yourself one at home and have it for breakfast, you will surely like it.

hello to affrica

Wow that was great work and you are very had working

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64