The diary game : 6/08/2020 - From Recruitment to training up some kids.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Today, I have successfully managed to recruit one new Ugandan steemian who reached out to me on Whatsapp expressing her interest in joining steemit. This came about after my steemit promotion efforts on whatsapp yesterday. I had ever tried to onboard this user @precious5 on steemit 2years ago but failed due to some unavoidable circumstances.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErNhThReHCMuGz2yic7WqYvbSQRL5q4V2pmzdKb384YtjGd2NfgWLKj3xb4152KA6VPEAW19eqDiP2tba1dQY6zgR6pfbULzRvEJ_1.jpeg

By 7am I was out of my bed. As usual logged into my steemit account, commented and curated some African content posted through Steem Africa community.

At quarter to 8am, I had a program of meeting up with the new person that wanted to join steemit. I had to make my way to a place called Bugujju where she stays. Its quite a distance from where I stay. I used public means of transport, particularly a 'motor bike' to head there.

I helped her out in creating her steemit account and also in designing her first introductory post. She is so excited to have joined the Ugandan steemit family. I have already added her in our Uganda steemit WhatsApp group.

At the end of the recruitment process, She provided me with some breakfast which included fried eggs and black tea. I enjoyed them. Hehe.. She is a good cook. Other descriptions about her is that she is a visual artist. Very passionate about art. For more details about her please check out her introductory post.

She will be taking part in the ongoing diary game challenge. Stay tuned for her diary posts.

At 11:30 am, I left her place and returned back home. I had to rest a bit just because I was feeling a bit fatigued due to the sleepless nights I had a 2days ago. I have realised that it's very important to have enough rest inorder to keep the body and mind fresh and in good health condition.

At 3pm, I had to proceed to one of the homes in another area in Mukono called "Kyungu" where I was to coach some kids tennis. These are very young kids. One is 4years old and the other one is 5years old.

IMG_20200806_170126_308.jpg

Coaching them needs a lot of creativity inorder to manage them because they often times lose concentration easily when they do so they say "I am tired." I always have to play around with them whenever they feel a bit tired or bored in the tennis training.

I got one of their bikes and made all of them to sit on my laps as I kept on trying to ride them a little abit using their small bike.

I am part of Team passion

This is me

Sort:  

Hi @yohan2on!! I'm from Argentina!! One of the things that I love the most of #steemit, is the possibility of metting people, cultures, and places from the entire world. I loved the way you write, and I think that you have an extremely cute job. Being a tennis coach for kids, that's sweet!! Congrats!! I hope to see you around here! A hug from #argentina!

Yes, indeed Steemit also has that great benefit of connecting people from different walks of life, Thanks so much for your comment. Thanks for the hug.

That's a very nice job your doing. I'm sure the kids had fun

Yes they did. Thanks for your comment.

Hi @yohan2on,

Coaching them needs a lot of creativity inorder to manage them because they often times lose concentration easily when they do so they say "I am tired."

Yeah, I think handling little kids is something difficult. But I think you much loved and caring for them when practicing. I wish them to be good tennis players one day under your coaching. ❤️
Best regards!!

Thanks so much, @anusha96 for your kind and motivating words.

Hello Yohan2on thanks so much for recruiting me and for giving me part of your time to guide me on my first post in steemit and thanks for appreciating my cooking skills, that's exciting it was great having you.

Glad to have you joining us here. You are going to be a very valuable person in our Uganda steemit community.

Nice work on recruitment and training @yohan2on.

Thanks so much for the appreciation. Stay tuned for more of my recruitment efforts.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30