The diary game: 4/08/2020 - from commenting and curating to having fun with the kids.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Today I woke up way too early at 3am as usual. Kept awake till morning. I was busy commenting and curating on African content most particularly the diary game posts. Labored to read and drop about 15 valuable comments on every article I read.

IMG_20200804_124301_071.jpg

IMG_20200804_124501_139.jpg

giphy.gif

Gif source

I am loving the commenting habit. Later on in the day, I got lots of notifications where many users responded and started following me because of my addition of value through engagement on their articles.

At 9 am in the morning, my internet data subscription got depleted, I decided to head over to the bathroom to take a bath in order to freshen up as I prepare myself for the day. I had a simple breakfast which included chapatis and black tea.

Loaded some more internet data (2GB) at a cost of 8000ugx ($2.1 / 10steem). I bought that using my Airtel mobile money. I usually spend $10-$20 on internet data connection per month.

At 11am, I resumed curating and commenting on various articles. It begun raining cuts and dogs outside. This was some miracle rain as it had taken about a month without raining. In Uganda, we are in a very hot season. Today, we had some good heavy rain that just lasted for about 30 minutes.

IMG_20200804_124344_732.jpg

I stepped out of the house took some photos of the dark clouds and the raindrops that had started dropping down.

I began feeling so sleepy at around 1 pm because of my way too early morning wake up. I decided to take a rest on one of the sitting room chairs. I rested for 1 hour. I got up at 2 pm when the rain had stopped raining. At 3 pm, I had to make my way to some other home which is a 35 minutes walk away from where I stay.

The purpose of this journey was to go there and teach some young kids tennis. I went to that home with some other 2 kids from my neighbors.

IMG_20200804_153703_578.jpg

IMG_20200804_154057_991.jpg

On the way, I took some photos of some interesting things I saw for example a heard of pigs. There were 2big ones and quite a number of piglets.

Arrived at our destination at 4 pm. While there the kids had fun. This was the first time these kids met up together with these other ones that I was training from a place called "Kyungu" which is quite distant from where I stay. Though quite stubborn, they are very active kids. I always have to be creative while teaching me.

IMG_20200804_172450_648.jpg

IMG_20200804_171416_804.jpg

Had fun with the kids. These enjoy taking selfies. I took some with them using my new Techno spark 5Air smartphone. It was such a wonderful time well spent with them.

The session ended at 6 pm, me and my neighbors kids had to come back to our homes. I led them back to their respective homes.

I had dinner at my neighbor's place together with some of my tennis kids. I had eggs, bread, and a cup of porridge. I took only a photo of the fried eggs that I had.

I am part of team passion
This is me.

Sort:  

What a fun day you have it seems you love kids well i love kids too it was nice sharing your happy day here .
I will be looking forward to your next diary post.

Yes, I love kids. Its fan identifying with them in their world. Thanks so much for your comment.

I guess you are used to waking up as early as 2 or3am..i dont even know whats taking place during those hours of the night because i be deep asleep.

Lucky you were blessed with rain in mukono,for us in kampala its too hot and dusty.we pray it rains soon.

Kids are little angels and its fun to be around them because when one is around them its only happiness and joy that fills your heart,but the way i know you personally,you are an amazing person around every age limit.

Keep being awesome @yohan2on

Thanks so much for your valuable thoughts on my diary post. Will keep doing my level best.

Wow that was your beautiful day. You had great fun thanks for updating us about all your activities

Thank you very much for this Diary game.

It's my pleasure. Thanks for the complement and for passing by.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49