Team Uganda customized steemit banner is ready to be pinned up in tomorrow's Steem meet-up -updates

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

The steemit Banner is ready for tomorrow's Uganda Steemit meet-up. There will also be lots of refreshments and snacks for the members. I am sponsoring the refreshments and the snacks that will be enjoyed by all steemians that will be attending the event.

IMG_20200724_093335.jpg

So far 8 steemians in Uganda have confirmed their attendance of tomorrow's Uganda steem meet-up. You can check that out following their comments dropped on my previous article.

It will be such a great fun day for connecting with each other. One of the great and much-needed things on the steem chain is the engagement of its users. Time to engage these new people with this get together as I share my steem experience with them.

I want to grow the Uganda Steem community. One member asked a question, will you provide us with some steemit t-shirt? I responded, "I will provide those to you in future". Personally I have quite a number of steemit t-shirts but those ones are mine to put on during my promotional campaigns for Steemit.

Steemit is a platform that is owned by its users. How much someone earns depends on the creativity that the person puts into all his work showcased in the kind of content he publishes on the steem chain.
Hard work pays off. Just always strive to put up quality content. Challenge yourself on a daily basis. You can do something that can add value to the steem chain.

Some of the topics of discussion in tomorrow's meet-up will be:

  • the dairy game season 2
  • how to post and apply appropriate tags.
  • how to withdraw steem or cash it out into fiat.
  • commenting, making friends, and building a following on steemit.
  • how to promote steem in Uganda.
  • what ought to be done to ensure consistent participation on the steem chain.

Note: Please come along with your face masks. We want to do things professionally and in a safe way.

Sort:  

You are doing a great job @yohan2on. I'm glad you are here with me. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36