Here is what motivates me to stay on Steem

in Steem Africa4 years ago

I am grateful to @beautychics for the contest she has created for us in the steem Africa Community concerning what really has motivated us to stay on steem. I am taking this opportunity to lay down my motivations for staying on the steem ecosystem as follows;

@yohan2on.png

The Rewards

This is the first and foremost. I love working hard and I greatly love being appreciated for my efforts. I am still on steem because of the great rewards that are involved. I have been wondering around and trying out other platforms looking for this valuable reward aspect. I am now glad to say, I finally discovered that steem is the right place for me to concentrate and build my account as I also sustain my lifestyle.

Gif Source

The Valuable Contests

The 100 days of steem has really played a huge role in keeping me on Steem. I am deeply grateful for the various contests that have been organized by the steem team on this steem ecosystem. These have kept me motivated in a way that they have provided me with inspirations on what to blog about on a daily basis coupled with an assured upvote for my participation.

Friends have kept me here

I have plenty of friends on steem. I will not mention their names here. These have played a great role in keeping me motivated to stay on steem. When there were some misunderstandings on this chain as we all know, it’s unfortunate that some of my valuable friends migrated to the other new chain called hive but some other valuable friends of mine stayed on the steem blockchain. I had to opt for a neutrality position between this two chains in order not to lose any of them. I decided to stay on Steem by operating on 2 chains.

The Communities

There were no communities years ago, when I had just joined steemit. This made it a bit challenging for your content to be seen and supported by fellow steemians because of the overcrowded variety of posts mixed together in one entire community “Steem community.” Yes, the tags would try helping out in categorising your posts and aid in the search process, but it was not enough to solve the problem of over crowdedness that saw many quality posts going undervalued and some with no rewards at all.

I like the newly formed communities on steem that enables one to share content on particular topics they are passionate about. These have provided a sense of belonging to steemians like me. For example I am actively involved in Steem Africa community and being an African, this community has made me feel at home. I like going through other content creators blogs and leaving a comment on them because it’s a smart growth strategy that I like using on the steem chain.

The valuable knowledge and information

I am motivated by the wide range of valuable knowledge and information on steem. The steem ecosystem is and has always been a great knowledge base courtesy of the great content creators that have always inspired me to create good content. Since I am still a student when it comes to content creation, Steem is providing me a great opportunity to keep learning from these various content creators.

Thanks so much for reading.

Let’s keep steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67