What motivates you to stay on steem- Learning, Reward, Curators and Communities

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

steering-wheel-801994_1920.png

First, I would like to say thank you to @beautychicks for constantly providing contest for the people in her community. We all see the effect of this wonderful young woman. God bless you for the work.

I won't branch too much on this post; I will focus on the principal points that I have to share and why I am back on Steem and why I will remain on Steem.

I do not know how people out there are marketing Steem, but some little marketing I have done, I tried to less talk and tell people what they loved to hear, which is one sentence. write blogs and earn money for your work. This clears many explanations. Explaining how the whole blockchain works could overwhelm newcomers. So, It the word I believe many people are using. And my the reasons and motivation here are the...

image.png
https://pixabay.com/photos/jogging-run-sport-jog-sporty-race-2343558/

Reward System

image.png
https://craft-crypto.com/what-is-steem/

Steem idea is revolutionary. The foundation solved many problems for writers and bloggers. I am inspired to be here because I knew when I put down some valuable contents I would get a reward for it. This mindset has been holding me since I return to Steem when I heard the delightful news from a friend.

Diverse communities and different niches.

The Steem blockchain house many communities, and each of the community is running their system without affecting each other. Also, there are many talents in Steem, and everyone is getting rewarded on the things they do. There was no community feature when I stop posting months ago, but I think it was the new team that brought up the idea. I am not in many communities, but the ones I am are great, especially Steem Africa.

Information & Learning

image.png
https://pixabay.com/photos/person-male-sunshine-through-690157/

Everyone has an interest in different things. Some like animation, coding, stories, movies and so on. But, I am always happy when I see some technology posts, coding and music. I read them and pick some points to add on to my knowledge. So, part of what made me keep opening Steemit.com is the contents that are coming in the blockchain which I see as value.

@Steemcurator01 down to @Steemcurator08. I don't want to spam names, but these curators are part of my motivations. I have been posting since I came back to Steem and most of my post hardly get $0.10 from the community. But these are the people that curate on the post of people like us. If I don't add them as part of my motivation, I am lying. Great work, Steemit team. Also, Steem Africa has been a lovely community. I don't think I will ever use another community like I use Steem Africa.

These are my four (4) motivations that keep me going on Steem. Ranking them as I would value them the more.
1- Learning
2- Reward
3- Curators
4- Communities.

Thank you all. I love Steem, Steemit and the people on Steem.
Long Live Steem!

Sort:  

I am glad to learn of what motivates you to stay on Steem. Those are indeed great highlighted reasons. They are also not far away from mine.

Steem is for life
Keep steeming!

Great, thank you!

Thank you for participating in the contest. Hope these reasons and more to come will keep you on the platform, and encourage you to invite others.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67