The diary game 16/10/2020- All about #EndSar

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Todays was even a more hectic day. The protesters continue with the protest and everywhere is still congested. I have not been joining the protest and this made me feel like I am a bad Nigerian because the protest is for a good course which should give us a better version of Nigeria.

I woke up early as usual and prepared myself for the day. I don't have the class I used to go today but I could not stay in the house because of the shortage of power. I dressed up and went to a friends place in Lugbe, Abuja, hoping there will be light to charge there because they used to have better electricity.

image1.jpg

However, I got there around 10 am in the morning and there was no light. I waited and was hoping for light till around 3pm and it was just like a waste of time. When I got tired, I left the place and went to another location that I have a friend in Lugbe and there was light there. This was the time that I was able to charge my laptop and phone. This time it was already late and I was preparing the start going back to my house.

When my phone charged to like 60%, I left the place and it was already 6:30 pm. When I got to the park everywhere was congested and it was more like rush hour. And the cloud was showing the sign of rain. When I got the transport that was going to my area, I rushed in and the rain started.

image0 (1).jpg

I got to realised that the driver was drunk after we had moved and there is no way I can drop because it was raining. I just had to hope on God that I will get to the house safely. He was even arguing with some people in the car, and when it got to a point, the rain intensity became high and he was moving the car like a snail.

After like an hour, I got to my destination, and that was when had issues because he was supposed to give me change. But I collected my change and everyone went there separate way.

I got to the house fully wet and cold but I thank God that the drunk man did not throw the vehicle in the canal.

Sort:  

At least with this protests the Government will know that Nigeria youth are not lazy, and we have become wise. Next should be #endbadgovernance.

Though people might think as you rightly said that you are bad citizen but note that protest in it nature is very dangerous if care isn't taken, you could be hurt by the other opposition. Thanks for enjoying your better life with Steem

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43