The diary game 05/09/2020- Had a meeting with a friend but I was wet in the rain.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

I was supposed to see a friend since Wednesday but he was busy and we set the meeting to Saturday in the morning. I woke up in the morning, ate and dressed up. As I left the house and was about to take Bike I noticed that my shoe sole opened. I had to turn back to the house to change it. Rain has been failing these days and it is spoiling shoes.

tuc235.JPG
Shot with Iphone 6- At Nyanyan, Nasarrawa

While I was changing the shoe, my friend called me that it is raining big time in Lugbe where he lives and that he would call me when the rain stopped. I live far from him so I felt the rain would not reach my place. I waited for about 30 min in the house and decided to move out. I took a bike to the junction of my house and rain started falling. I was on Bike and the bike man refused to shade. He drove me like that in the rain. I was wet and it also affected my phone. When I got to the junction, I boarded a commercial car that was going to Lugbe directly. When I got to Lugbe, the rain had already stopped to I went to his house on another Bike.

tuc234.JPG
Shot with Iphone 6- At Lugbe, Abuja

I got there with a wet shirt. So, we started having our conversation. It was about coding and learning something new and working with stronger languages. I saw this fruit in his father's compound. I don't know it but it seems like something that would be nice. He said it is reddish inside and sweet. Our conversation lasted for hours and I left there around 3:30 pm. I got back to the house around 4:30 pm.

I was already tired a bit but I can't risk not opening my computer. I opened my computer but I did not code. I just check up somethings. Set up environment and watched some educational tips.

After this, I eat bread and tea. The weather was still cold so it was a good choice. After some min, I joined my brother to watch TV in the parlour. I was there till 9:30 pm and I entered my room to sleep.

It was not the best day but another great day to thank God. This is the 5th of September for me.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37