Meet Gafar --- A pour clown#

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I have met many clowns in my life. I am confused on who to choose among them. I am not a very funny person, but I can make you laugh sometimes. But there are some people does funny things out of all situation. Even in a dire situation, they still make a joke out of it. I will list names of the top 5 people I have met that are funny, and I will pick out the best clown in them.

  • Saka
  • Gafar
  • Faith
  • James
  • Lola

The award for the best clown goes to "Gafar.

Who is Gafar?

This is one guy I met some many years ago, and we only spent 2 months together. Currently, I do not know where he is because we lost contact, but whenever I remember the guy, I laugh.

Some people are funny, but they look handsome/beautiful, and their face does not show they are funny. There are another set of people that their face naturally looks like a clown, and any words that come out of their mouth are so funny. That is Gafar. His mouth was like a spade. Spade that is used to pack sand. :)

image.png

We met when I finished at High School. I enrolled in the evening tutor to prepare for the examination, and I met this Gaffar in the tutor. First, they don't call him Gafar there, my teacher and people that know him well call him, "Kawu" Kawu is a Yoruba word in Nigeria that they used when addressing an old man. So, I knew him as Kawu. And he used to do many silly things there in the Tutor centre. I am slightly an introvert, so I find it kinda difficult to talk to people easily. But when I know you, we will become friends and talk normally.

So when the examination was getting closer, they shared people that will live together because we had to travel to another state for the examination. Me, the faith on the list, and some guys with Kawu (Gafar). I never knew I was going for a laughing section. Faith is also a hilarious person. He is fond of doing stupid things, but Kawu was just a pure clown.

image.png

When we got to the state, and we were fixing the room we stayed, Kawu stated saying some silly things out of the situations in the room. Everyone laughed. There was a guy then, Mayo. Gafar and Mayo were friends, so he was also in the same room with us. Gafar used to make Mayo as the comedy topic. And whenever the Mayo tries to speak, Gafar will tell him, "I am old enough to be your father". Everyone will burst in laugh. The Mayo used to get angry sometimes, but he knew that Gafar is just a clown, and he shakes the anger off must times.

We spent 2 months together. That was 13 years ago, but the memory of Gafar stays. He was too funny to be forgotten. He used to pick me as a topic sometimes. My girlfriend then has a very big butt, and he will be saying some shit stuff about how my full body would fall in it. All sort of silly and funny things.

Gafar is the funniest person I have ever met.

Thank you for reading.

All images from https://pixabay.com/

Sort:  

Kawu as you called him is super funny. I laughed my ass out while reading. You need to get his contact and reconnect, probably, he can love what we do here and become a part of us.
Your post has been upvoted from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay in touch for the next contest. Thanks

Thank you so much. I will try to get him when I travel than to my state of origin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36