Introducing Steem Africa Engagement Championship- Join with "!join"

in Steem Africa4 years ago

engage.png

Steem Africa has been an awesome home to Steemians like me. This community started weeks ago and it is already thriving greatly on Steem blockchain. The growth of the community is enormous and I am pretty glad that I am among the people that joined when the community started. In fact, I am the first person that joined the discord and I was privileged to earn a free 2 steem from @beautychicks for being the first. :((

I see lots of people publishing great contents here. But most of them do not get as many attractions as they should have. I think the $ isn't the first quality we should look out for. Engagements and thoughts from readers are important. So, I think we can do something about that and that is why we have this engagement championship.

Steem Africa Engagement Championship is an initiative that will make people in the community to read and engage with posts because I want to make your comments count. In bullets points...
  • One comment on any post in Steem Africa community gives you 1 Point.

  • NO SPAMMING (When you do, you will be removed and your accumulated points will be cleared)

  • To Join, comment on this post with !Join. The league will start in 2 days. Only the people that comment will be on this first season of the league.

  • Championship season - Two Weeks. This means every round of the championship will last 2 weeks and rewards will be distributed at the end of two weeks.

  • I will be posting daily to show the championship table. Liquid Rewards from these posts will be added to a reward account of 10 Steem. So, at the end of every two weeks, the first get (40%), second(30%), third(20%) and fourth(10%)

  • I can create a webpage for this, but it depends on the activities here.

  • Again, No Spamming.

I would be glad to get support from other community members and our lovely visionary, @beautychicks. Let's get started.

@vidder

Sort:  

Thank you @vidder. Engagement on posts is also very important. Personally, I love when I get comments from audience. It gives me joy. It brings us together more. The best way to make friends here is through engagement. The idea is cool and it's supported. Let's engage ourselves and appreciate quality contents with our replies.
I'm sure the reward pool will increase gradually. I will also support with 10 steem for a start. Let's see how this works out. Anyone can also support. I think this concept is a nice idea.

Great! I really appreciate this support. I hope to see people joining asap.

Encouraging initiatives will at large pull more creative authors to the system, so !join.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83