Great alternatives of a better day #Tourist Guide for the Day

in Steem Africa4 years ago

So, this is my entry for the contest "a visitor for 24 hours". I have a lot of exceptional friends that I would love to see now, but I don't want to mention names. I live in Nasarawa State, Nigeria. This is among the closest state to the capital city of Nigeria, Abuja. It is only a drive of 15 minutes from Iyanyan to Maraba, Abuja. There are many cool places at Nassarawa, but there are better places in the capital city. Personally, whenever I want to give myself some decent treat, I moved down to Abuja to enjoy because that is where things happen. There are many might thing to see in Abuja, but it all depends on once financial capability.

So, without further ado, let's talk about what I would do if I have a visitor for a day. On arrival to my crib, we'll surely gist for a little while, and then I will take my little car, and drive him down to Abuja. The first place is to get something in the belly. I am a guy that likes food a lot. And one thing I don't joke with when I have a visitor is the food aspect. I hate it when someone says, "I went to greet Vidder, and I was so hungry". So, I focus more on food. We will visit Drumstix kitchen. There you can get any form of African and international delicacies. So, it doesn't matter if my visitor is from another part of the world. They have food you would like. We will dine and gist for a while in there.

image.png
DRUMSTIX

I love watching movies. If my visitor loves watching movies, I will sure consider watching a nice movie like Genesis cinema. I have watched movies in many cinemas, and I must say that the experiences I got from the Genesis are different. They have a better screen, pleasant sound, they also value their customers. This is the next stop for use. Time fast especially when at the cinema but I will put an eye on it.

image.png
Genesis

After the cinema, the next stop would Millenium park. I think staying in a place is always boring. Millennium Park in Abuja is a place to enjoy some cool views and a cool environment. It is a place for a picnic, and people of value used to be there. Here we can sit and talk more.

image.png
Millenium

With all these movements, I am sure it would drive towards night. If the person is a kind of person that club, I think I know one club to try out. Kapino club zone at Wuse Abuja. This is a place to get down for people that like to club. I don't really club, but if I have a visitor that club, I can only advise we stay in the house for the night, but he/she wants to shake body, then we can bunce in Kapino to shake body.

image.png
Kapino

So, these will be the major things I would do for the day, but if the visitor has a specific taste for leisure, then I will forward his/her reservation.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

What an awesome article. Really like the topic... I would change the title though, because if you made it 24 hours in Nasarawa State in Nigeria, you might actually get readers from Google as people search for the topic and find the article... Just a little advice. :)

Oh, thanks for the suggestion.

I love film, so Genesis would be the first choice. Nice input. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Thanks for the participation.

Great, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54