Covid-19 update in my location- Nass, Nigeria-12801 cases, 112 in Nass

in Steem Africa4 years ago

cORO.png

The Covid19 pandemic has caused huge Global issues. It is not a new thing again, but it surprised me at how the Virus got to overwhelm the world. The entire world saw it claiming thousands of lives in Wuhan China and they were still allowing international movements. I have been on the News since January and I knew this kind of thing could happen. It was scary and everyday I only think of checking the news and see that a cure has been found, rather, all I kept seeing was an increase in cases.

When it got to Italy, the Nigeria President, declared that we are open for International business the more, and people from the other parts of the world can do their visas when they get to Nigeria. I asked myself, "is the President checking the news"? He is kidding? But the second day, they established his word as the President and people started flowing in. After a few days, we got a case in Nigeria, which is an Italian Man. And that is the genesis of the cases in Nigeria.

image.png
Pixabay img

Nigeria government closed Churches, Markets and many things that can cause the spread of the Virus when the causes were only 100 above. We were in complete lockdown for over 2 months, but when governing body see the effects on our economy, they started easing down the lockdown. Businesses are opening, and right now they have open religion gathering. I think what they did is just like telling people to go out and play with the virus.

I was at the market some days ago. I used a facial mask, but I could count the number of people that used a facial mask in the market. I was like, "do they read the news"? Some were even saying, there is no virus, despite the things they see in the news. But I am having some doubt about the true spread of the virus. No one has died in my environment. We only see an increase of cases, recoveries and deaths on Tv. We are not seeing any signs on the street. As a matter of facts, I believe there is one thing about this virus the big guys like WHO and other health centres are keeping from the people.

Have you guys watched Contagion, 2011 movie? Go watch it and see some Covid19 stuff in the movie.

cOR.png

Wear a mask, Social distancing, Use hand sanitizer, Stay home, and in summary avoid contacts. This has been the same thing from day 1. Nigeria government are only following the international body. When they say go left, they follow. When they say move right, they do. I like how USA moved out of WHO manipulation. There are many corrupt guys in WHO, and they are happy with what is happening. We have heard about people dying because they are close to finding a cure.

9 death has been recorded in Madagascar just because of herbal that WHO claimed is not a cure, but WHO has not come up with a solution. Some Big Pham are happy about this. When one man dies, another man makes money out of his coffin. Dirty game everywhere. I pray and hope things get back to normal soon.

Thank you!

Sort:  

I must confess that I enjoyed reading your entry. Yes! that is simply the truth. Games! games!! games!!!

They are plying it like a chess. The bodies incharge are making money from the spread, and leaving the citizens to suffer. As, you mentioned. I've not also seen any case around me since the Covid-19 entered the country, however, we never play with the rules to stay safe. I also noticed that many people are lakadaisical about the Corona thing. Well, only time will tell who and who will survive. Thanks for participating in the contest. Expect another one soon. Stay safe and have a nice time on steem. Join the discord server here for more updates and special benefits from all community members.

Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57951.76
ETH 2347.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36