THE DIARY GAME: 25/08/20

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hi World

Today I got up to face the world again. I took the same brisk walk to work. I'm grateful to GOD that I live close to home.

Below is a picture of the nest

IMG_20200825_082806.jpg

I took a shortcut though that led to this wide expanse of land.

IMG_20200825_083431.jpg

While taking this picture I was scared that I would meet up with a sect of worshippers who usually pray in that area. They call themselves The Apostolic sect, we commonly call them "mapostori". They pray in the bush not because they don't have buildings to worship in but it's their religion and they wear white robes.

Gladly I passed there without event and I got to this beautiful strip of road where I met up with my colleague to get to work

IMG_20200824_083459.jpg

When I got to work I got so busy and all I could think of was taking pictures of my day to be able to share with you all.

From work I went to one of my students who I teach statistics. She stays in my neighborhood which is so convenient.
I taught her about the exponential distribution.

IMG_20200826_192547.jpg

You can all see the age of this book. It's the same book I used 10 years ago in school. My mom forced me to keep all my textbooks from school saying one day I'd need them-she's wisdom personified.

I feel like teaching you all some stats lol. My personal belief is that no-one is dull they just haven't met the right teacher. Learning is exciting, I laugh alot with my students. I enjoy seeing the light bulb moments when they finally get it and you see a grin spread across their faces.

I got home when it was dark, exhausted from the events of the day. I decided to relax my mind by watching animes.

That was the long and short of my day. It was an average day. The weather though was shockingly hot.

Thank you all for reading my diary today.

Sort:  

Why was you scared of the worshippers so to not disturb them or would they hurt those who disturb them? Really the books is 10 years old it still looks great.
#onepercent #uk

More of an issue that people here ain't like being taken pictures of. They don't want to end up on the news. And yep, I try to keep my boss in the best condition I can. My oldest text book is about 12 years old. I have quite alot of books

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12