THE DIARY GAME:02/09/20 What I'm Grateful For

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Dear Diary

I'm finally getting the hang of writing daily.

My mindset
I woke up in the morning, happy I'd spoken with my best friend in the early hours of the morning. Just as I started texting her at 2 in the morning she had already texted me. It's as if she knew I really needed to talk. She has a way of putting my mind at ease. I was worried about the situation at work and I couldn't sleep but after talking to her I slept.

Work
I got to work ready to ask to be relieved of most of my duties to allow me to use less days at work. It was fortunate my boss was already working on giving me more money to add to the money I had been given. If you're lost about what I'm talking about please refer to my diary post dated 01/09/20.

Today was a hectic day as it was also the second day of schools opening. Quite a large number of students were registering for our online program all of whom had to pass through me for an orientation of the program.

IMG_20200823_121637.jpg

Friends
I have this friend who is old enough to be my father and I call him so but he's so close to me. The past few days he's been reading me like his favourite son by buying me lunch and still forcing me to eat some of his food. I'm so grateful for him and have to pay him back for his kindness.

Home
I got home to having an early dinner and sat down to watch some t.v. I also spent time reading other people's articles. It's amazing how much you can learn from other people. I stayed up late as I love the late hours when.I can be alone to think.

Final thoughts
I'm going to sleep feeling grateful. Today could have gone in any of a number of ways but I'm glad everything worked out in my favour. I wonder what tomorrow will bring

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Please, try to caption your images. It's part of the diary game rules. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42