THE DIARY GAME:01/09/20-I JUST GOT PAID $20USD AS MY SALARY!!!

in Steem Africa4 years ago

IMG_20200901_200739.jpg

Hi everyone

Today was pay day!! As I'm sure you've all seen by now.

I've said it before that I work as a teacher at a college where I stay in Zimbabwe. It's a job I love because it's fulfilling.
Since covid hit however we went into lockdown and school essentially closed. We've started conducting online lessons since then but our enrollment has been depressed.
To try and boost numbers I was given the task to oversee the online program for our college for the whole country. We started our new term today but I've been working tirelessly behind the scenes making sure the first day went off without a hitch. Today I received so much praise from my bosses and everyone at work for pulling it off. Sadly today happened to be pay day and I found myself being paid $20USD, a figure I could make here on a good day....and I worked a whole month for that.

I'm actually contemplating quitting my job because for all that I received just a pay on the back when other employees who spent maybe 10 days or less at work earned 5 to 10 times as much.

I honestly didn't feel like writing today but I realised writing in my diary means writing everything the good, the bad and the ugly.

Honestly it feels good to write about it because this is a place I can release because I'm even too ashamed to tell my family.

This is why I have to continue on my journey to financial freedom. A job will never be able to take care of me and I think it's good sometimes to be reminded that a job will never make me comfortable. I won't allow my mind and my body to be enslaved by my job but by my GOD I will make it in life

This is a day in my life. Sad but happy to be writing
Victor

Sort:  

Sorry about the payment but that's the reality of the world out there, my advise do not quit, add it to your earnings from the blockchain. 20USD is still money and from where i come from it can do a lot.

Do add the 1000daysofsteem tag and follow @steemitblog for updates
#onepercent
#ghana

I hear you. Thanks for your encouragement

You are very welcome brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57527.13
ETH 2375.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42