I love you

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

original.gif
Source

I have a thousand thoughts in my head
All of them are about you.
I cannot say them out loud

But I hope you can hear them
When I greet you in the morning with a smile
or stare at your window just to catch a glimpse of you

I hope you hear my thoughts
When I compliment what you wear
And say how amazing you look in a blue shirt

I hope you hear them
When I try to keep our conversations going
For as long as I can
Just to have you look at me

I hope you hear them
When I walk past your window a million times a day,
just hoping you'll see me and stop me for a chat.

I hope you'll hear them
When I laugh at everything you say
And giggle at everything you don't say

I imagine many ways I could make you hear
The loud thoughts in my head
Screaming for a chance
To be free

You would think the thoughts would come out in a rush
Or in a string of words that would never end
They are so many
But powerful enough to be said in only three words

I love you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 63252.28
ETH 3044.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52