A BETTER LIFE ON STEEM: GROW YOUR OWN: WATERLEAVES

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello steemians,
I'm so happy because the Steemit community has really made me sit back and reconsider the little things I took for granted.

At first, there are a whole lot of things that add value to our lives but we ignore them because we consider them to be minor. Well, here's something I never really took as important until the steem growyourown came up.

Screenshot_20201006-134033.png

My waterleaves garden has been one thing I didn't really value even when I make a daily use of it. Just some weeks back, I planted this particular one.

Here's how I did it. I asked my kid brother to help me till the ground while I went in search of some waterleaves stem. In few hours we were done planting.

Screenshot_20201006-134029.png

For years now, I've been planting some waterleaves in our compound. Although it's for subsistence purposes, it has really helped.

Before I grew this waterleaf, I used to go to some food shops to buy it whenever I want to cook, and it was really stressful, and sometimes, it would even be scarce.

Screenshot_20201006-134038.png

But now, I don't even have to pass through that stress of looking for where to buy waterleaves for my soup because I have it just at my backyard.

I take it when I want. It's really better growing your own food.

Sort:  

I have grown and eaten a lot of vegetables and waterleaves are no exception.

I dont eat the leave much because of the slippery texture and the water thats comes out of it. So i eat it occassionally.

That little garden can make many persons to become your friends😇😇.

This is the youngest farmer we have on our platform. You are doing a great job with your farm. The vegetables are green and looking good. Keep it up and thanks for being consistent with your diary posts. Keep it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94