THE DIARY GAME: 11/11/2020steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem World,

I am @saxopedia and i would like to share how i spent my day with you.


Early this morning by 5pm, i was up from bed and i usual, i have morning routines i do before i kick start my day. First thing i did was making up my bed. Of course, my bed is kind of a big deal for me and It’s one of the largest pieces of furniture i have in my room, and this therefor gives it the power to make or break the mood of my room. As we all know, an unmade bed in an otherwise tidy room creates a sense of chaos and disorder. And since my bed is so personal, its appearance reflects directly back on me. Messy sheets equal messy personality😂😂😂. A nicely made bed, however, signals that you’re balanced, grown up and completely in control.

After making up my bed, i drank a glass of water and later on wash my face. I actually, i set my alarm clock to wake me up at 3am but i was surprise that i did not hear the sound of the alarm. I really wanted to continue my online study on udemy but since i could not wake up in time, i did not.

I later on did my morning meditation for about 20 minutes and before i could realize, it was already pass 6 am. I step out of my room, did some house chores and later on prepare for work.

I brush my teeth, had my bath and dressed corporate like and left for work. Did i say i dressed corporate?😂😂😂

Yes! Usually i will always dress like this only on sundays or when ever i wanna go to church(hahaha) and funny enough, every wednesdays in our office is what we usually refer to it as a "CORPORATE WEDNESDAY". I have been noted for not obeying this dressing code on this particular day. This is mainly because i dont feel comfortable dressing like that and working.

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 8.36.29 PM.jpeg

By 8am, i was already in the office and as soon as i got there, i went to the kitchen to make some coffee. When i got there, most of the coffee mugs where left unclean so i took some time to clean them up before making the coffee.
While i put some water in the coffee maker and raw caffeine, i went and set up my machine ready for work. After setting up my machine, i quickly wrote down my tasks of today base on priorities on my todo list.

I late went back to the kitchen to check out the coffee and thank God it was ready so i had some for myself.

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 8.36.33 PM.jpeg

After drinking the coffee, i started working by 9am. I had a lot of work on my desk. I had to create sub pages of a website we have been working on. I sat in front of my laptop from 9am to 1pm, thats 4 hours straight after which my boss called me in his office and ask if i have taking anything for launch. I said NO, so he gave me some money to go get something for myself. I took one of the food flask in the office and went to a fast food resto around the office i bought some rice, came back to the office and DEVOURED THE RICE.(i felt like my boss was a prophet😂😂😂)

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 8.36.34 PM.jpeg

After having my launch, i rested for some time and resumed wok by 2pm. Before 4pm i was exhausted and really wanted to go home. So i quickly filled my working report sheet, stating all have been doing for the day, submitted it and went home.

WhatsApp Image 2020-11-11 at 8.36.34 PM (1).jpeg

THIS IS ME

Sort:  

I sat in front of my laptop from 9am to 1pm

Wow, that much time sitting. Hope you regularly get up and get a walk. It very important to avoid suffering from acute lumbar
#twopercent #cameroon

It is a good habit to wake up every morning. It is very good for the body. We should all wake up in the morning and exercise. And we should all do religious worship to maintain a peace of mind. Thank you so much for sharing your diary with us.
Have a nice day.
#onepercent #bangladesh #affable

Thanks for ready buddy and i wish you a better day😊😊

It seems you take coffee on a daily basis. What is so special in coffee?? Maybe you revealed the secret and I can join the crew.
#twopercent #cameroon

For me, the caffeine in my coffee helps me jolt out of that morning groggy feeling, and make me feel less tired.

  • coffee also helps improve my mood, brain function, and exercise performance at work. Thats why i love taking coffee first thing in the morning to ignite my day.

Thanks for reading...

The reverse for me , I'm not a lover of caffeine.

It seems like you have a good job. Keep it.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84