THE DIARY GAME:08-08-2020:MY DAY 8

in Steem Africa4 years ago

IMG_20191226_104544_339(1).jpg

Happy weekend peeps.The dairy game has continued to make waves.I am pleased to make my 8th entry into the dairy game.
DEAR DIARY,
Today is the eight day of the dairy game,I woke up at around 6:30 am,and I had to observe my morning prayers,brushed my teeth and got ready to listen to the news at dawn on MAGIC FM.The news started from 6:45 am and ended by 7:10 am.I don't like to miss the news at dawn.It keeps me updated.After listening to the news,I proceeded to other chores.Saturdays are busy days for me.I do a lot of household chores.Here we go:I started with dishwashing after which I had to fetch water in a nearby outlet.Its 8:40 already so I had to do breakfast and then rested for a while.
This is time for laundry,I washed a couple of clothes,wrung and hung them.I mopped the room afterwards.It is almost noon at this point,then I realized that the lavatory needed attention too,so I took care of it.At this point,I was a bit tired but I garnered strength and had a bath instantly.
Just after taking my bath,I got a call from a big friend of mine,he had wanted to see me.I dressed up to meet him, however, I remember that I needed to get a haircut,so I branched at the barber shop on my way to see him.The hair cut suffered a hiccup because the barber's generator developed fault in the course of the barbing,so he had to fix it.I had to wait because the hair cut has gone half way before the generator developed fault.Finally he fixed it and the hair cut was completed.It was a simple hair style though.The light in the barber shop does not support proper photography,so I managed to snap this particular picture.

IMG_20200808_164622_626.jpg
At the barber shop

I then proceeded to visit my big friend,I met him and we had a good time and made important discussions.

IMG_20191226_103849_351(1).jpg

We also discussed the UEFA champions league coming up tonight, especially the match involving BAYERN MUNICH and CHELSEA.We concluded that CHELSEA fc has no chance in the game:they are on the brink of being eliminated from the UEFA champions league tonight.I will see the match anyways.

IMG_20191226_104049_741(1).jpg

I left as soon as it approached evening.I got home and undressed, freshened up and completed my weekend chores.
As it stands now,I am off to the nearest viewing centre to see the football match but I had to drop my dairy post before leaving.I will go to bed after watching the match.What a Saturday;what a weekend!
Happy weekend steemians!!!!

Special thanks to @crytokannon @steemit

I belong to TEAM STEEMALIVE2
Here is a link to my introductory post
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@samuel20/achievement-1-my-introductory-post-to-steemit-community

Sort:  

@samuel20 weekend chores are really different from daily chores, and I can see that u did ur best to attend to them all. UAFE, hmm, I couldn't watch those matches last night because the outcome was already obvious to me especially the match between Chelsea and Bayern, so I didn't bother myself but especially because I had somethings to attend to since I was away from home yesterday. And d outcome was Really as predicted. Hope u enjoyed d watching it, u need to tell me how Interesting it was, I am waiting

Thank you @ngoenyi for going through my post.Wow,I am glad that you love and follow sports,its rare to see women talk about sports.As expected,it ended BAYERN 4-1 CHELSEA at the night making it 7-1 aggregate.

Hi @samuel what a busy Saturday, doing the chores, going to the salon and visiting your friend you had a busy weekend indeed . Best regards.....!

Thanks @marydexplorer for reading through my post.It was really a busy weekend though.Trust you are doing great.
👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74