You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The diary game 2/09/2020. First day at work. Other challeges included.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hi @beautychicks
This is @reply2win

Congratulations on your new job.
I am happy to hear it will help you navigate the sea of difficulties, which is modern life during this Pandemic.

I can relate to your technological difficulties, as my side gig business relies on a laptop and internet connection, which sometimes reduces my earnings due to it’s erratic work ethic. But despite these difficulties I pray and give thanks that I am employed and I am building for the future.

I was initially saddened by your mention of sleep being like death and there being no guarantee of another day on earth, as I thought it suggested you were in poor health. It was a relief to read on and realize it was just a metaphor and an expression of both faith and gratitude.

I end now, as rest is needed and I hope you rest well this night also. I will give thanks for the favor that @steemcurator has promised you. Surely it is an answer to your prayers and it will be manifested for you shortly.

In his name, 🙏
@reply2win

Sort:  

Thank you for this lenghty and well thought out reply. Yes, it would help me to stay more active as it has been one of the challenges all this while. I'm also glad I got a job, though job security is not guaranteed especially if it's not a government or federal appointment, however, half bread is better than none. I'm glad you also understood that the sleep and death has a rhetoric effect in the context. I appreciate your input. Best wishes as you come up with @reply2win.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05