What motivates you to stay on Steem (5 reasons)

in Steem Africa4 years ago

image.png
Rsn

I have heard about many blog sites but I never had the flair for writing so I thought I wouldn’t want to try it out. But that feeling seized when I knew about Steem. I never knew I could put a pen on a paper and write a nice article or blog until I started on Steem. That enough is a motivation. I believe more than 30% of the people doing well on Steem now were never a blogger or writer before Steem. The concept of Steem bring out the potential in them.

I was introduced to Steem by my uncle. He told me about it and persuaded me to post. I started with an intro post; I had a little attention but as I continued; I found out that my post was given more value and attraction. The blockchain was new to me though, but it was very easy for me to participate when I found out that I could write about any topic and get rewarded for it. Being in Steem for a while now, I have seen many interesting and uncommon attributes that keeps me going on Steem.

  • Consensus reward mechanism
  • Learning about new things.
  • Meeting real people of value
  • Freewill of post, than facebook and others.
  • Help me to reduce boredom

image.png

The reward is great. I think this is the primary reason everyone is here. I still find it hard to understand why some people still spend hours on Facebook and get nothing. Getting rewards for my posts gets me going not just because of the funds attached to it, but it also makes me feel happy that someone out there loves and values the content that I posted.

Sometimes when I don’t see votes or comments on my post, the first thing that I reason out is that my content may not have passed a valuable impact, or it is not just interesting to read. The rewards, votes and comments are precious and keeps me going on Steem.

Freewill is one thing that I value on Steem and in life generally. Unlike other platforms, one can post anything, feelings and views about topics, science and technology and other life issues and does not get censored. Instead, other people are made to comment on such post, and share their thoughts about it and this helps the writer know if their ideas are wrong, right or need to be upgraded.

The Steem blockchain is also a platform to learn more. I have seen many posts on different topics. There are some that I applied and there are some that created an awareness on different innovations and ideas. There are many sciences and tech-related stuff that I got to know about on Steem. This blockchain has increased my awareness on many areas I was ignorant about.

image.png

Intelligence conversation is priceless. Steem get me going because I have the chance to meet real people of value and read intelligence conversations on posts. Most of the people here are professionals in one way the other, and when I got to meet a few I knew their is value here, than wasting my precious time on Facebook. As an extrovert, I love meeting new people, especially the like-minded ones. Steem has also made it possible to know more people from different parts of the world just like social media but more profitably by their post or following them and that builds positive relationships.

Contests are the part that I also like about Steem, because people are always there to share thoughts about giving topics and get rewards for it. Sometimes, I find it hard to get topic and at that point, contests are the best options to do. It kills boredom. Aside contest, I also get engaged in some discord chat about Steem, and sometimes pick up pen and write random things. It is just a place to enjoy.

These things listed above have kept me going on Steem the more. I will be around here always. Thanks for reading guys stay safe.

bannergift.png

Sort:  

People spend hours on main stream is because of quick usability.
And also mobile apps.
Steem has come a really long way to get this up.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Thank you for participating in the contest. Hope these reasons and more to come will keep you on the platform, and encourage you to invite others.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42