The diary game : 1st/08/2020- My first Dairy game post, but "Just another Saturday".

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Happy new month, steemians

This is my first diary post and I am so pleased to be a part of the second round of this contest. I couldn’t take part in the other one because I wasn’t aware of it on time and it was kinda late for me to jump in as I thought. I hope starting with a new phase would be fun and so interesting.

gt.JPG

Today was a good day for me. I went for a sleepover at my uncle’s place the previous night and I slept late because of the movie I watched a movie titled ‘the old guard’. I woke up very early this morning, and I felt I haven’t gotten enough sleep as I should because of the previous night.

After having my new month prayers, I got off the bed and I did my necessary house chores. I had my bath after that, and I started my day by finishing the movie I was watching last night. It is the weekend and I have a lot of free time. The end of the movie made so much sense. It was so good that it made me have a smile on my face at the beginning of the day. I fell asleep after the movie because of the cool morning weather, boredom and because of sleeping late.

gty.JPG

After some hours, my uncle brought us back home when he came back from work. After receiving a warm welcome hug from my mom I made something for us to eat and I decided to make yam flour known as Amala (in Yoruba) we used it to eat ogbono soup.

imgg.JPG

During the evening time, I went out on a stroll to get a lightning bulb because the bulb in my room was spoilt. When I came back, I felt my body need some exercise, and I did something simple withing our compound. I took my brother’s ball and play with it for a while. When it got boring, I did some skipping and jumping jack. Then, I wrap it up with some planking, oh no, I hate doing planking, but I love the effect on building body, so I managed to do it. After all this, I washed my hair, took my bath, and eat dinner. And that was how I spent my 14 hours.

Member of Team Wings. This is our introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@beautychicks/the-season-2-diary-game-group-meet-team-wings-naija-the-eagle

I enjoyed every part of the day. Thanks for reading guys.

Sort:  

Wow nice to see u take interest in football.

And I will wish to find out the title of the movie that ended so we'll,and made u smile

Thanks for your comment.The movie is titled the old guard.

It's always good to do some physical workout for It's good for the body as it keeps you in good shape and healthy. Glad you made good use of your brother's ball to do some physical workout.

I have never seen the yam floor, I wonder how it looks like. I wish you had taken a photo of it and shared it here with us.

Could you please also add your "this is me" or your most recent "introductory post" to your dairy post?

Thanks so much for taking part in #thediarygame.
I wish you all the best.

I would try to add the introductory post. I was so hungry that I had finished eating it before I remembered I would have taken a picture😋😅. Thanks for your comment.

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thanks a lot.

Wow @prezzie you really had fun:from watching movies to getting a new bulb and then ball juggling.It shows you knew the benefits of exercise to the body.Congrats dear.
From @samuel20

Thanks a lot man. Good night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99