The diary game : 17/08/2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello people,

I woke up today not by myself though, mum woke me up. She told me that I was supposed to go for a church program called Wofbi. Wofbi is a bible school that runs for two weeks. I woke up late today because I never knew I was going to attend. Immediately my mum worked me up I had my devotion, bathed and dressed up. Unfortunately, I couldn't meet up with the program because I was late.

IMG_20200818_185841.jpg

Afterwards, I went to do some of my chores and when I was about to fetch water from the well I found out that a snake died in the well. The sight was so terrifying that I ran out to call my mum and they looked for some guys that could remove all the water in the well and probably remove the snake. I wasn't able to get the sight of the snake though because while the guys were removing the water the snake must have sunk into the mud.

IMG_20200818_165949.jpg

While the water was being removed I went to prepare breakfast. I made toasted bread and made tea. I went to bed after that because my mum went out so I had little work to do. I woke up after some hours and I helped my younger ones with their math lesson. After that my mum came back and she brought corn and helped her to peel for tomorrows breakfast. I prepared yam and egg for dinner. I went to clean the poultry later on and I discovered that my birds have started eating more than usual so I have to be giving them more feeds because their growth is very impressive. I had my bath when I was through and I went out for a stroll. This was how I spent my day.

Thanks for reading.

Proudly a member of team wings by @beautychicks

Member of Team Wings. This is our introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@beautychicks/the-season-2-diary-game-group-meet-team-wings-naija-the-eagle

As suggested, this is me.

bannergift.png

Sort:  

Haha got to love when parents set something for you but you're the last person to know, still a shame you made the effort and couldn't attend, that is a deep well snakes can be scary.
#onepercent #uk

Welcome to the club, I wasn't aware there's so many of us here on steem, we the people who fears the little belly-moving creatures. Funny enough that I can't even stand to see it dead on a close range.
Maybe next time you can surprise us with your troll moments pictures to see where you evenings are spent.

#onepercent #kenya

Thanks for your comment. I wanted to take a pic but it seemed the body was being buried in the mud itself

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54