The diary game : 01/09/2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Happy new month steemians. I am so happy to start another dairy post. I have missed posting during this short break.
Today was wonderful. I was so happy to make it to the month of September. I woke up early because my mum said that we were having new month prayers. We prayed together for some hours and after that we wished each other happy new month. The rain started falling while we were praying and it lingered till when we were done praying.

IMG_20200822_173833.jpg

After prayers I rushed to get my phone and I text happy new month messages to my friends and family. When I was done with that I helped my brother to cut vegetables that he would use to prepare his soup because he was busy reading. When I finished with that I started my indoor house chores because the rain was so heavy that I couldn't do anything outside my house. I swept and tidied up my room the parlor and other spaces in the house. I finished that then I went to take my bath. I prepared breakfast after wards which was porridge beans and corn. It was really nice. After eating I commenced cooking with my mum in the kitchen. I made stew, soup and other things that we needed at home because we went to the market the previous day but we were not able to prepare the food because we came home late, stressed and tired.

I finished cooking then I prepared a local drink. This drink is common in the northern part of Nigeria and we like to take it in our house. The drink is called kunu it is made out of millet, guineacorn, dried sweet potato, clove and ginger. Sugar according to taste. I made and I kept it in the fridge to cool. All these process took me hours and I finished in the evening.

When I was done cooking I took my bath and I read my book with my siblings. I studied biology. I focused on the topic. Structure of living organisms. When I was done reading I watched some movies. After wards then I had dinner which was moimoi(beans pudding) and pap(corn paste). I enjoyed it then I settled down to read some Facebook feeds. That was how I spent my day. Thanks for reading.

Proudly a member of team wings by @beautychicks

Member of Team Wings. This is our introduction post https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@beautychicks/the-season-2-diary-game-group-meet-team-wings-naija-the-eagle

As suggested, this is me.

bannergift.png

Sort:  

You have full hair dear. How I wish I had something like that. I like kunu too but I hate buying from hawkers. Nice diary. Keep on with the diary game.

This post has been rewarded by @focusnow from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41