6 keys you need to enjoy Steem

in Steem Africa4 years ago

image.png

Hey, guys,

I saw this contest, and I felt it was written for me to take part in being a guide to new steemians. Because I was once one and I know how it feels to be in a new platform like this because a new person would need guardians in some aspects. I am not an old steemian though, but I think I need to pass the little knowledge I have about steem to some new people.

I was introduced into steem by my Uncle @tykee. He made me know that steem is a decentralised platform where writers get rewarded for the value of their content. I started posting and meeting new people. @tykee helped me so much in proofreading some of my posts, and guides in many things.

There are few things that a new steemian needs to know about steem to keep them going.

Don’t focus on money:

Money, money, money, yes every writer in the blockchain wants their content to be valued and rewarded. The truth is if it is the dosh that one is after it would be hard for someone to focus because there are time that one may not be rewarded for their post and if one is that kind of reward pursuit type, they may be discouraged to post more and that is not a good attribute of a blogger.

image.png

Read and read:

Reading is one basic part one needs to know about blogging. On steem, we have different communities that focus on different information. Reading from the internet, other writers blogs and the rest helps one to improve their writing skills, know more about blogging, readability, getting topics and other essential info. Reading makes people think broadly and helps to increase people’s experiences in many areas and not only in writing.

Join communities

Communities on steem help as a new steemian. It is best to subscribe to any of the trending communities and try posting with them and focus on the community that favors you. There are many pleasant communities with a good value like Steem Africa, Gems and other communities. Also, find your home in them.

Post consistently:

Consistency is the key to success not only in writing but in different aspects of life. When I was new to steem my posts had little or no votes, it was discouraging at first but as I persisted I started seeing good dosh on my wallet. The truth is, it is not every time that you post that you get the rewards you expect or deserve, but consistency truly helps.

Do not copy people properties

Plagiarism is one of the biggest offences in the steem blockchain. On steem, they value original content and not copy and paste. Being original is the best because it helps one brainstorm and gets excellent points on their own. Plagiarism
attracts unfriendly eyes and one can get downvoted or otherwise and no one would want to do that.

Join contest

Contests are excellent providers on topics. As a new steemian taking part in contests would help one get rewards for quick and also give one information on different topics

Making friends is another wonderful point. As a new steemian it is advised to make friends by following people and commenting on posts. If you read someone’s post and likes the information passed through the post you could follow that person and get to chat with the person through the comment section and build a good relationship.

With all these, you should live well on Steem. Thank you!

All images used are from https://pixabay.com/

Sort:  

Nice points...👍👍

You gave some valuable points here. Newbies should learn from this.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming.

First day on Steem and you made me feel much more experienced, thanks prezzie.. can we be friends?

Absolutely!!! You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40