The diary game: 11th/08/2018.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello stemians, i woke up at 7:00am, prepared myself and had breakfast to kick of for work, it being a Tuesday, I had some flower vases to paint.

IMG_20200715_164931_466.jpg

After painting the flower vases, I placed them at the display and after that I had nothing much to do apart from sitting and waiting on for customers to come and buy some flower pots.

IMG_20200715_180643_294.jpg

During my lunch break, I got a friend who passed by at work place to check on me, she is an amazing friend, we graduated together from University and she is now in to fashion and interior decorating, having done the same course units while still at University and so we shared alot about our businesses and shared more constructive ideas. She advised me to get another branch for my works for example she asked if I could get a place in Jinja where I can also place the works I have done .

So after the lunch break, she was also planning to leave since she told me she had an appointment with a client she was to meet at 3pm in Seeta. So she had to leave earlier before 3pm.

Since am in to another project of painting, I used the remaining hours to do alittle more research about paintings in order to improve on my ideas and topics am to paint about.

Yaa, at around 5:30pm I started on my journey back home, along the way I bought some food stuffs to cook at home for my dinner like Irish potatoes, milk, and ovacado to eat with the food. I got in a boda from kauga trading center to my place in Bugujju.

I reached home prepared my dinner, cleaned up as my food was getting ready. I served and ate the the delicious food can you imagine I ate it all alone😜.

IMG_20200713_210641_720.jpg

I got to.my phone, and straight I logged in to view some posts, after that I started watching my serie called green leaf, very interesting one. And before I thought of sleeping I had to post, because in most cases I sleep off when watching just know that's how serious that can be😅.

My big thanks goes out to steemit am grateful to be part of this community, I learn from different people's experiences especially through the the diary game. Thanks very much. Blessed night to you all.

Thanks so much to @yohan2on for introducing me to this diary game challenge.

This is me

Sort:  

I think the advise you got from your friend can also work so well for you. Start looking into expanding your business by having another branch where you can sell your art works.

You seem to be an expert. How long have you spent in this business of creating vases? I am likely to pass-by one of these days and get to learn something from that kind of art-work that you are doing.

#onepercent
#uganda

It a really good thing you paid heed to your friend's advice and exhibited your artwork at the Jinja area. At times it is the connections we make in life that helps to make us great people some day.

Decoration and artwork always seem to be a challenge for me. I can certainly draw but how do you determine the exact colours to finalise your work?

Is there a certain colour pattern you artists follow? The flower designs you put on the vase are so satisfying and I hope to get a tips about the nitty-gritty of your work.

#onepercent
#ghana

Your started so well with nice break first and so the work you did was fantastic

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following the rules of the diary game. Thanks, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65826.04
ETH 3521.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49