DIARY GAME JULY 9. 2020.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

DIARY GAME JULY 9. 2020.

Today I visited a friend in Orthopaedic Ward, University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital (UPTH)


Reception Area.

Way to Orthopaedic Male and Female Ward on the second Floor, Left wing.

My friend had Car accident, broke one of his legs. He got transferred from A&E unit to male
Orthopaedic Ward after he got stabilized. We thank God he did.

The human beings I saw in this ward, some have amputated legs or arms. Men I can't explain all. I was shocked to my marrows. Some have been in the hospital for upward of six to eight months. My friend told me people die every other day.

There is nothing in this life honestly speaking.

Strictly speaking the living are not better than the dead.It is only the special grace of the almighty that keeps you and I going.

Taking pictures are not allowed in the Ward, that I was told.

May God by his grace and mercy continue to guide you and I to fulfill our destinies. AMEN!

Sort:  

Hi @praise-eu, you were very valiant, I can see that you was walking while you were taking the pics.
You are very right when you affirm that we should thank God for taking care of us everyday..!

You are correct. Welcome and blessings

"Strictly speaking the living are not better than the dead." why do you think so?

The dead are not more sinful than the living.

Seriously if one goes to the hospital they would have reasons to thank God for their lives. Sorry about your friend I hope he is better now?

By his grace. Thanks for coming around.

You are welcome sir.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on some of your diary posts - we will add it to a future diary post.

Hope you will be able to take part in Season 2 of The Diary Game that begins on August 1st.

The Steemit Team

Believing you will remember this promise.
Thanks anyway for finding time to drop a reply. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44