What Motivates Me To Stay On Steem? By @oppongk

in Steem Africa4 years ago

MyPoster_1592830789756.png

What motivated me to be in Steem? The story is very simple! I have promised myself to sacrifice myself for Steem, work 24hrs a day, 7 days a week. I have pledged that, even should it happen that Steem price goes low as $0.00000001, that's insignificant figure, I'll keep on doing Steem. You can guess why I'm say this?

Those who knows what network marketing is entailed can understand this scenario I'm trying to draw your attention to. Some are wolf covered with a sheep's skin. Meanwhile others are real.

I'm rather talking about the time I hadn't seen Steemit.com, playing my cards with these so call ponzi scheme network marketing, those do not have any legal backing or documents proven their credibility or originality. I never knew and joined these Bitworld network marketing company & Earn it. It was even hear say that their head quarters were in Brazil, & they opened some branches at Dubai and many other Countries. None of those of us who enrolled ourselves in Ghana & many places saw the companies CEO. We were only given their names on telegrams and WhatsApps. Such companies were very risky, but I went on & pushed my money into the system, a sum of $1700.00 which could be used to acquire land to start my housing project.

In those days, I wept hi!, hii!, hiii! like a baby. I barked like a dog. I was in a deep distressed & dejected, sorrow filled my heart like someone who has lost his parents. But now, I found Steem like my Angle. I never used my penny pumped into the system, yet, I earn my daily tokens. I see Steem being a credible dApp, not like the so call network scammers, who will loot your money & finally laugh at you. I see it again as a great advice to me that it's far better to receive just a fiat of tokens, that insignificant figure than to aim higher thinking that you want to be rich overnight & finally be scammed by these hot cot Guys. To cut a long story short, what motivates me to stay on Steem is that Steem is real & credible dApp compared to the other network marketing companies.

I have been in so many social media, like, Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagrams & none of them pay tokens like Steem, yet, many people are there posting and seriously sharing their content with their families and friends. Even, some of these social media receive money from these users for making advertisement of their product. But come to Steem, after making marketing of your goods, we call it projects where huge amount of upvotes would be rewarded to you for being creative. That is why this kind of lifestyle in Steem motivates me to stay here in Steem, work harder so that I can get more tokens. Tell me, if any of us sharing our contents through other social media have ever received some token as their effort taken part in the building of those communities. With the exception of YouTube app, which pays for those who share their videos, I have never seen any of them incentivizing their clients in that way. But over here in Steem, every effort you engineer here would never go wayward. That is my second point I'm still steeming on here.

MyPoster_1592835815796.png

Image modified

Hi Guys!, how do you check the passion here in steem? Do we cherish or value money more than the love we get here in Steem? What makes you live longer; is't money or love. I know that money make you feel good, but love also complete it all. The best life that one can get to make him live comfortably is to get money and also love. These two things are very paramount in life. There is no denying fact that Steem provide us with love compare to the other Social media. The kind of encouragement, supports, and thoughts are the elements of passion we get in Steem. This rather motivates me also to build myself here in Steem. Steem is my household, when I read the good contents from my fellow Steemians I become more inspired.

MyPoster_1592836633728.png

Lastly, what motivates me to stay on Steem is Steem being censor resistant, the free speech platform, while in any way encouraging it's members to ensure purity & sanity. I see what is right is right, & no one can change the truth to be false. But Steem makes sure that individuals right is secured irrespective of the ethnic background or political affiliation. Everybody is treated equally. No one' s right is being denied to operate here, I don't think it has happened before without no reasons of that course of action. That is why I'm always motivated to be in Steem.

These are few things that I still reflect in my life motivating me to stay on Steem. I don't anything can change my mind from continuing sharing my contents with Steem. Steem has proven to be the best DApp in my life.

Sort:  

I'm so happy to hear your dedication to steemit. It's a great platform.

Thanks Buddy for your compliment.

Cool post! 😂🤝

Thank you for participating in the contest. Hope these reasons and more to come will keep you on the platform, and encourage you to invite others.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming

Thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67