THE DIARY GAME: 26/08/2020 - Office work plus Get together

in Steem Africa4 years ago

The tiredness from yesterday's journey made me woke up late when it was 7:41 am. I was lucky that normal instructional hours for lessons begin at 9:00 am, so I can still prepare for school I quickly pasted, bathed and dressed up ready for school. I had to go to school sign the attendance book and then come to education office to submit my Capitation grant Accounts for Audit. When I got to school, I didn't even spend more than 30mins, I signed, came and picked taxi to Nsuta. Since the education office is new site we find it very difficult to get vehicle there unless we hire. It was still morning around 8:45 am. I saw Derick and one Lady, all are workers of the District Education Office. The were walking to the place. The most annoying part is that walking from the town for about 200m is valley while the rest is high hill. They now want to tare the road so from the town to the junction of the office is dusty road, but the workers have been doing well to water it every day. We walked gradually and slowly and got to the junction. From the junction to the office was just a hectic for us, since the hill is very sharp.

IMG_20200826_093849_745.jpg

Climbing the hill to Education Office, some workers behind me

Shortly we got there. Welcome to Sekyere Central District Education Office. Boldly written on the front view of this block. It is built with such modern plan or style having many departments. Maybe I would find time to tell historical background in one of my posts, but let me go ahead with the major activities I engaged in.

IMG_20200826_094246_433.jpg

As I entered, there were only few people around at the reception. But I'm not New teacher in the District so I know every corner and all the departments; Accounts office, IPPD office, Budget Office, EMIS Office, Registrar, Director's office, Deputy Directors office and many other offices. I entered the Accounts office to meet Jeff and Co. I handed the Accounts and receipts for them to go through. It was rather unfortunate the light lights went off. I had to wait for some minutes for the ECG to light it again. I stood here for almost an hour time before the light came. They finished everything, printed my copy for me.

IMG_20200826_105231_085.jpg

At the Accounts office waiting for my documents to get Audited

I was very hungry when I came from office. I was very lucky that Asare reserved one package of Awaakye from the school canteen. He then brought it while we gathered to eat. This was just to fill some small place. After closing we have planned to go and prepare special fufu with chicken and light soup.

IMG_20200826_135625_067.jpg

After closing we quickly went to Adom cold store to buy full chicken and other ingredients from market. We then came to Amofa's house to prepare light soup plus fufu. We set the place, first was to steam the chicken with onion, salt, ginger and other spices. I began to grind the pepper. Since this was flesh, we took plenty pepper.
IMG_20200826_154229_082.jpg

Grinding pepper here

IMG_20200826_154345_897.jpg

The soup on the gas cylinder

IMG_20200826_171527_687.jpg

We set different fire on coal pot to cook the cassava and cocoyam. Asare help to speed up up the boiling by blowing air to increasing the intensity of heat on the cooking pot. Shortly the food boiled while we sent to fufu machine for pound it. They just collected Ghc 1.50 for the pounding. We came in when the food was ready. 4 of us sat round the fufu: Amofa, Aware, Asante and I. It was just a nice celebration once again.

IMG_20200826_160436_890.jpg

We really enjoyed to day with this get together, eating our local fufu this afternoon. It was not late around 3:30pm. I still have some work to do but now I was very lazy because of the fufu I ate, let me relax a little before I began that work. Cheers for joining me making my day awesome!

Sort:  

Hello sirs it seems that you had a busy day today. In India mostly men don't know to cook but happy to see you cooking .
Your food looking too delicious sir . Have a great day ahead !
#onepercent
#india

Thanks very much for your compliment.

Thank you very much for sharing your yesterday's esperience,it is cool and worth sharing.

You are welcomed my brother!

I love fufu a lot and it’s nice to see you preparing one, you had a great day thanks for playing the game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56790.06
ETH 2345.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42