THE DIARY GAME : 15/10/2020 - my shopping todaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

In the morning I went paid my electricity bill to avoid disconnection. This was previous arrears from July. Now the problem of irregular distribution has stopped. I thought I would not meet the Manageriast there, but she came early as 7:30 am when most public employees have not got to work 😁. Yeah, last she told me that on others days, she and her team go to villages to collect their bill amount take necessary records. We chatted for a while she was issue another receipt for confirmation of payment.

IMG_20201015_080015_280.jpg

paying electricity bill

I ran out cash so I passed here, one MTN Vendor called Dalabiri Nakoja James. I cashed out Ghc 400/ $68 dollars. This would be used for expenses for today's shopping Thursday.

IMG_20201015_081025_978.jpg

cashing out from MTN Vendor

It was still morning around 8 am, I had already prepared myself for school, but want to do some rounds before leaving. I was walking on the main street of Nsuta. There was some small traffic jam at the station here. The vehicles parking wrongly, hawkers too passing in between to trade for their daily bread. I saw this woman seller one of my favorite local food called "nkyekyera", in fact I couldn't let her go since I my mouth began to watered, I called her bought two for Ghc 2 and two roasted ground nut for Ghc 1. This food is simply made with polished maize. Some people prefer mixing with the fresh ground nut. They add little salt to bring the taste and package in that hard leave. Those leaves are great herbal medicine for our body, that is why I like that food. The package polished maize is then tied with small string and boiled with hot fire.

IMG_20201015_081542_692.jpg

buying "Nkyekyera" on the road side

I passed to market revenue and bought pomage here. As usual, I brought JRA for my lovely wife and cocoa butter ever sheen for my children & I. Everything cost Ghc 16/ $2.72 the lady delayed since she was now arranging the pomade and other cosmetics on her big table. She has been selling with her mother. They have a stock of cosmetics in one of the store rooms here in the market revenue but prefer selling it here for public view. I agree, since location of store count much, it helps attracting the attention of customers.

IMG_20201015_081929_277.jpg

buying pomade at market revenue

FlyerMaker_16102020_033828.png

Google map of market revenue

I then came home to give some cash for my wife for some food grocery list and other things she may need to purchase like soaps, bucket, diaper and toilet roll. I left for school when it was 8:34 am. I was on the third period after break so more leisure time to chat on steemit posts. I signed the attendance book first to announce my presence at school. When I spent about 15mins, Asante, Baidoo and I came to District Works Department- Nsuta office to fill some forms. We arrived here in time since Asante drove very fast with his car. There were a lot of people around while waiting we make fun on their premises here.

IMG_20201015_100933_096.jpg

at the District Works Department

IMG_20201015_095904_978.jpg

Asante & I in this display

We came back to school the complete the instructional contact hours given to us by GES. This involved teaching and making fun among ourselves in school. When we closed, Asare, Asante and I came to market to buy some supplementary items. It was like full shopping. Actually I didn't planned buying extra items, but as you know when friends meet at market while others are buying definitely you will also love to buy. The first thing was to buy half crate of eggs for each of us. Half crate of eggs cost Ghc 15/ $ 2.55.

IMG_20201015_155927_191.jpg

buying eggs at market with friends

We then entered the main market where we bought snails, garden eggs, palm nuts, galbanum, onion and plantain.

IMG_20201015_155251_036.jpg

IMG_20201015_154809_701.jpg

IMG_20201015_154315_244.jpg

We had to end the day well with better life promo, so we passed to our local club to refresh ourselves with some Malta Guinness. Each of us received one bottle each that cost Ghc 18. About 30 mins sitting, the rain began to pour on to the ground. Unfortunately I forgot bringing my bag along, I left it at Asare's house in the open compound. It was still raining yet we had to come. It was even getting late, Asante would be going to Kumasi this evening. We came to Asare's house to see my bag severely beaten by the rain. All my books and other documents were wet. I finally arrived late at home. I removed all the documents from my bag spread them on the tiles for them to dry. Shortly the sky was dim, lights out every place, so I couldn't do further activities. I think this is worth sharing with friends here.

Thanks to all, Wonderful and hard-working Steemians. My appreciation to @steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02 and all the Steemit Team Curators. 😁🙏

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

And thank you for setting your post to 100% Powerup.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Your day was fun till rain came and disrupted you. Sorry about that. But any i think you will enjoy more next time.

Thanks very much for coming round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70