Contest: My favorite hobby, Teaching As Inspiration for My Students - A total of 100steem prizes to be won

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello To All & Wonderful Steemians!


Many people live to inspire others for what they have endowed with. For if these people who live to inspire others aren't there what do we normally say? We sometimes wish they would be there for ever. Many have lived with inspiration for others, and they aren't far fetched, since we still mention their names in our memories. They made great names and lived good exemplary lives for others to emulate them. We still mention the name of Nelson Mandela ( Ex president of South Africa), Dr Kwame Nkrumah ( Ex president of Ghana), Ronaldo ( Retired Brazilian player), Usain Bolt ( Jamaican former sprinter for 100m, 200m & 4*4 runner) and many others we can think of. They left great names for the World and now we can learn from them and they are sometimes our role model that we wish to take the same rout they took. Yes!, that's why we must live to inspire others lives so that when we aren't there they have much to record.


That's why today in this amazing contest showcasing by our bother @hoyan2on, I want to show you Guys that as Teacher in my small community I live to inspire my students and it's my favorite hobby I have chosen and never regretted being a teacher. My favorite teaching passion commenced when I was in my basic school, gathering young pupil giving them tuition. In the evening I could gather these children drill them through word formation using sounds. Sometimes we could engaged ours in competitions and prizes are given at the end of declaring the winner. Most of these also happened as folk tales we used to share.


my video of practical teaching of science online during the lockdown

Today I could see that such caliber of arts & science has manifested in me as I have become a teacher. Organizing classes for students without even demanding pay. Aside the class room work I spend a lot of time preparing teaching learning resources for my students. Most of things are just improvisation whereby I need to look round my immediate surroundings to devise means for my students to grab the concept. Teaching science has always be my hobby and I always wish to back it with practical demonstrations. So, gathering materials around when necessary, drawing pictures, structures and usings charts. So when you come to my science lab, I have stock of well labelled cardboards demonstrating whole ranges of practicals.

download.jpeg

drawing of articulation of synovial joint

I don't joke with my lessons during instructional hours. Allowing the students to approach me when they have problems and difficult task. Not only do I teach in classroom alone. I always want to inspire them through field learning and field trip. It's against this backdrops that I took them to visit Barekese dam and mampong water works. At Berekese dam, they learnt how water is being purified safe for drinking and all domestic purposes. On the same day we went to Manhyia palace and airports all in Kumasi. It was great adventure and and great trip felt by students and staff.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErNXwoCe3gDy3B9xWmy3p22uLsTR1a7z23zkyKYJBjuAw2J2RypR1Xq71X29ySXMF5d3JvBHdFoi5ZTTG5s8CnUBRHDvcXw2KbTU.jpeg

IMG_20200530_143315_056.jpg

At Berekese dam

video of practical teaching during lockdown

I'm always ready to inspire my people !!!

Sort:  

Teacher baakop3. Great that you inspire kids in your own way with what you do. You brighten the corner of where you are.

You are indeed an inspirational teacher. I believe many students are looking up to you and emulating from your teaching passion and skills. Thanks for being an understanding teacher helping those that find difficult in the topics that you teach them. Teachers should always be approachable, understanding, examplary and caring for their students to ensure that there students learn as much as they have to.

Thanks so much for sharing with us your teaching hobby. I wish you all the best in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89