100 DAYS OF STEEM : My 36th Diary Game - 1st July 2020

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Diarists!

This is @oppongk reporting on his 36th Diary game. It has left with few days, probably 10 days for us to draw the curtains down for the first season of this game. Lots of rewards have been received from the Steemit Team from the 3 million Steem Power of the @steemcurator01 Account. The game keeps growing daily and more interesting activities keep coming, with the lately easy rewards one could win is the "Lucky 10 Upvotes" for just making good comment. I was very excited when I won one yesterday. Thanks to @steemitblog and @steemcurator01. Today, I toured a little, and many Guys are doing well recruiting new users in the game. We anticipate that, at the end of this year, the Steem member have been increased. Thanks to each and everyone for making Steem a better home.

IMG_20200701_111245_398.jpg

IMG_20200701_111511_595.jpg

Today, I have more interesting stuff for you Guys here. Lately I have been reporting in my Diary Game much activity based on School. Yes, school is operational, the form 3 students are to complete in 2 week of September, hence we need to rap up things for them to be able to write meaningful Exams and pass out. Today too I was able to make up to school. I delayed in the house a bit since I was on my phone interacting with Steemians around the 100 days of Steem and the Diary Game. Always I would want to make progress in the Game, so that I can be engaged by more funs here. So when I finished my preparation to school, it was quarter to 9am. I wanted to pick a taxi but I wasn't having money. What I often do is to keep money on my mobile wallet in time that I want, I then withdraw. I quickly went to my MTN Vendor near the Presby Primary Park. She is now my customer, I always withdraw money from her. I want to her and withdraw an amount of Gh c 80 for my daily activities.

MyPoster_1593621140948.png

IMG_20200701_093849_639.jpg

IMG_20200701_093901_182.jpg

I was very lucky enough, immediately I stepped out from the MTN Vendor's shop, my colleague teacher on my staff was coming with his motor bike. This is Mr. Owusu Samuel( Pentecost Elder) popularly known as Agya Owusu. I gave him signal that I was standing by the road side. He reduced his speed and stopped. He then picked me and we all went to school. When reached in school, a lot of teachers have already come with their motor bike and and teachers with cars. I learnt we had visitors from the Nsuta District Education of office to train the ICT teachers on a newly introduced App for record of Covid 19 cases in School. They had almost finished but the ICT teacher should be trained on so that He can also train us.

IMG_20200701_094342_737.jpg

We alighted from the motor bike and greeted colleague teachers around. When Covid 19 hasn't come, we used to greet each other with hand shake, but today because of the pandemic we can't do that. But there is a new style of greeting, using our elbow joint by hanging it to meet each other. That place is safe since there is no exposure of our bodies. We make fun together with each other and created rapports with each other. When Guys meet like this, we crack jokes and tease each other with laughter.

IMG_20200701_094516_555.jpg

IMG_20200701_094449_514.jpg

There is one secrete about our staffing I would like to reveal to my fun here today. We are always united and share everything in common. The most interesting you would love to know is coming together to each, any teacher who buy food are collected together and eat together. That is why I was saying that when school reopen I would be very happy to meet colleague teachers again. The most good aspect of this is that, when any of these teachers doesn't bring food, there is nothing to think about the food that you will eat. If only you are used to eating with crowd, you can feel free to join the team. The name that we have given to this in our local Twi dialogue is "Nwie3" which literally means chewing someone food, whether he is present or absent. I happy to announce that, that's what went on today. One person bought this Ga kenkey, fried fishes and nice stew.

IMG_20200701_105144_046.jpg

We all surrounded on the food, whether you are invited or not, Gents and ladies met to eat together. I was very happy to to have a shot here. There was only one female teacher who has gone to the District Education office for our items to prevent Covid 19 infection.

IMG_20200701_105238_904.jpg

IMG_20200701_105422_962.jpg

IMG_20200701_105418_637.jpg

IMG_20200701_105408_487.jpg

We all are cheerfully till we all became satisfied. At times food might crash where some could be left over for us to give to the students. 4 to 5 teachers might bring food for a day, or at times more than 5 teachers. On Fridays when lessons aren't busy, we could cook when we found that the food brought were insufficient. This kind of living style has existed for quite long, that's why we are happy to be in this school and nothing else. The building aren't attractive as compared to our unity we share here.

When we finished eating, shortly, Claudia, our female teacher came with the equipment the District Education promised that they were underway. These items were provided by the Government of Ghana through the Education Minister to dispatch to schools. Last week or 2, the Second Cycle Students had theirs and it's our turn to also have ours. But we were anticipating these equipment before Monday when school resumed full work. We have waited for 3 days. They even refused to bring the most important one, that's the nose masks. But we have determined to receive the nose masks before we start teaching. The items brought are 2 Veronica buckets, about 40 hands sanitizers for pupils, 4.4l of shampoo that's 3 of it's kinds, 2 thermometer guns, about 12 bundles of cotton tissues. The items were assembled in the Head teacher's office. I was then called by the Head teacher to come and observe and take sample pictures for record sake as an academic master.

IMG_20200701_110827_341.jpg

IMG_20200701_110812_647.jpg

IMG_20200701_111511_595.jpg

IMG_20200701_111245_398.jpg

IMG_20200701_111147_872.jpg

IMG_20200701_111111_927.jpg

IMG_20200701_111032_238.jpg

Our Head Teacher then took a record of the equipment that have been brought with his mobile phone and saved it.

IMG_20200701_110855_104.jpg

The Headteacher began to distribute the teachers hands sanitizers for them. For the pupils own were pause for the next day, since we have heard that they will bring the nose mask the following day. Interestingly, the Head master was wearing his hands Grove when distributing them to teachers.

IMG_20200701_112148_710.jpg
Our Headmaster giving the hands sanitizer to me.

IMG_20200701_112243_973.jpg

IMG_20200701_112031_934.jpg

IMG_20200701_112900_405.jpg

After this, there was another very important session that all teachers took part. That's how to keep daily record of the Covid 19 cases on both the students and the teachers. There is very nice platform that we have created for the whole Ghana to keep the updates of what is happening in every school. Daily, we have to report in this platform created whether or not there is infection after using the thermometer guns, the condition of the people and many vital info. So, the ICT teacher who received the training in the morning took us through at this juncture. The name of the App is called "CoBo Collect." All the teachers learned how to do this. The App contains a lot of spaces to fill all the daily record of information.

IMG-20200701-WA0008.jpg

The Head teacher then share all the 30 students to the teachers to daily take their record. Every day in school time, I would be taken care of 4 students. This is even a tedious work before the lesson start. But it will help to release pressure on one teacher who would take care of these 30 students. We couldn't do any extra work. The time was even up to close. We all prepared ourselves to leave for our various homes.

Sort:  

Looks like Nigeria if am not wrong. Your people seems much ready to tackle the menace once it's re[ported. From the ICT efforts to the sanitize-rs in bottlers. Seems like we need to take notes from you guys since our govt is abit reluctant in reopening the schools due to the large fears.

Yeah my friend. We don't know when this Covid 19 is ending, so the preventive measures will help. Thanks for your comment.

Hello @oppongk, how good they prepare with preventive measures to face the virus, it is very important to wear a mask, so everyone is protected, that sharing is very pleasant, in my work we also share food! Congratulations on the "Lucky 10 Upvotes" , I also won it hehehe

Thank you so much for your compliment.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for your support.

You and your team did a great job bro.

Stay safe

Thanks for comment

I am so happy seeing Africans ready to tackle this virus. I am a Nigerian and we are trying our best over here too. We hope this pandemic ends soon. Good work on your side @oppongk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50