Bodami - My Brother.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

pexels-photo-4545942.jpeg
[Source]


How I cherish that young man
Who has brought me up to this stage
Heaven knows I can't love you enough
You are my guardian angel
Your short advices
Go to lengths that are unexplainable
The way they touch the core of my being
And make me feel - energize or remorseful at the very instant you say them
Bodami, you are a role model to me
I look up to you every time I am in distress
Thanks for being there with me while growing up
Thanks for always pulling me up when I am at my lowest
You know how to make me feel better
I know it wasn't easy having me as a sister
But I am grateful for every moment I have spent with you
From childhood till now
I want more experiences too
I want to see you grow in immense grace and wit
I want to see you transform into a man;
Wise and witty, intelligent and successful
My prayer for you is that you live long
Enough to achieve great and greater things


Diary of a lady to her big brother.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I never had the opportunity to have an elder brother as the first child but I have always wished to because having elder brothers can be annoying sometimes but I think is the best. If I had one I know that I wouldn’t have much responsibilities because I would have someone to always implicate with my childish actions 😅. However this poem is just the best for a nice big bro.

Hahahaha. Being a brother of whatever sort is all about taking responsibility and growing.
Good to have you here.

😀thanks.

Anytime. 😊

You've got that artistic pen that bleed wisdom on paper... Beautiful lines as always bro.

Thank you so much, bro. I am glad you enjoyed it.

I always do, bro.

You are welcome bro

"I want to see you transform into a man;
Wise and witty, intelligent and successful
My prayer for you is that you live long
Enough to achieve great and greater things"

This para is best I think
Take love bro ❤❤❤

Thank you very much. Indeed, what comes from the heart touches the heart.

It will have a big deal Don't worry Just keep supporting it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48