THE DIARY GAME: 12TH SEPTEMBER, 2020 : BUSY DAY

in Steem Africa4 years ago


Screenshot_20200913-231044_Gallery.jpg

A walk down the Buoho station


As Saturdays begin my real weekend days, I do all the chores I have on my hands. I do the cleaning and the mopping as well. This as always, gives me the free time I need for my relaxation on the following day (Sunday). When I was working by the fyel station across our road, all my friends knew that I don't joke with my Sundays. That is my relaxation time and I want it all to myself without doing heavy work. It helped me a lot and always made my busy mondays less tedious. I'm glad it stuck with me.

I also did a lot of commenting on posts as usual, especially within the Newcomer's Community.



Screenshot_20200913-231615_Gallery.jpg

Pogolo/tubani with some tea


Knowing very well the workload at hand, I needed to fill myself with some energy. This should be able to take me through all my activities without exhausting. I therefore made myself some 'pogolo' also known as 'tubani' along with some tea. The tubani is made with powdered beans (beans grounded to powdery form). It is then added to water and mashed. It is then squeezedd gently into boiling water in a bolus form. Some salt is added and after it is done it is washed and allowed to cool. I prefer adding some chilli to mine to add more taste and flavor.

I then went out along with all my dirty clothes. I had to fetch water from the pipe and started the washing process. I first of all washed all the white clothes I had previously worn and then began to wash the multicoloured ones. It looks very tedious at first but once you start and turn on some music, you could go throughout without breaking a sweat.

I then came to my room and swept the whole floor. Then I went ahead to mop the entire place. The wimdows were not left out. I cleansed the entire place and made it spotless. Once that was done, I can now have my piece of mind.



Screenshot_20200913-234159_Gallery.jpg

Signing of players for my fantasy premier league I had done


I sat down to analyse some of the players in the epl this season. It was tough to see that some of the teams had their matches cancelled of which I jad selected some of their players.



Screenshot_20200913-234602.jpg

Stats for the day


I then noticed later in the day that my captain (mo salah) had scored a hat-trick and my vice captain (Aubameyang) had also scored a goal. This made me very happy. It's always a bonus when your captain scores a hat-trick as your points for him get doubled. It will boost my position both for the school leagye and the nation's league at large.

I then took a walk to the Buoho Station. I had sat down for so long during the washing and doing my managerial work on the fantasy league. This really called for some walking exercise. It is about a 15 minites walk from the house to the station. It's no difficult feat for me as I normally commute back and forth several times in the day. But today was full of work so the walk was impactful.



Screenshot_20200913-235609_Gallery.jpg

The mangoes I encountered at the station


I had time to take some fresh air and encountered some nice mangoes on the side. They were not lile the regular ones I normally meet. These were juicy and fresh. Too bad I had no money on me to buy some though.



Screenshot_20200913-235736_Gallery.jpg

Blackout in the area


It was such a shame we had to experience yet another blackout in the neighbourhood yet again. It seems it's never going to go away and we must learn to really stay with it. The only solution is to find another power source or to produce such source at your home (solar panels, etc). This is very expensive and therefore leaves us with just the first option.

This concludes my diary for today. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

Hi friend,
You are serious about resting on Sundays and that's good, so you recharge the batteries, hahaha!

The food and tea look very delicious!

This problem of blackouts is very common in my country, it is a bit annoying but I hope it improves for everyone ...

Greetings and blessings!

#onepercent
#venezuela
#concursoyotevisito

It is a serious problem indeed. Thanks for stopping by @miyexi.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71