THE DIARY GAME: 24/08/2020 More Yoga Practice!

6A5B04E8-9B00-42B3-A6E0-3D6806B37405.jpeg

Dear Diary!
Today was so beautiful, especially this morning!
I woke up to the rays of sunlight penetrating through the drapes of my room.
It was very energizing and exciting!

Morning routines were as usual, but today I was in the mood for my personal yoga practice not just because am a yoga teacher but because I haven’t practiced in four days because of how busy the past week had been.
And my body was just telling me I needed to hit the mat and practice.

I had so many things in mind to do, i wanted to workout and practice yoga at the same time.
I finally made up my mind to dance for cardio and then practice yoga later.
I danced to Adekunle Gold’s AG Baby for a few minutes, which got my blood pumping and my body warmed for practice.

3746BA39-68C2-4DCD-B4B0-399848A97FFC.jpeg

Today’s workout was centered around my hands and back, to gain strength and stronger arms and to work on my back flexibility.
In yoga this is part of gaining upper body strength.

I practiced some poses which really helped improve my backbends and arm strength.
The sun was shining and I just loved being in it and soaking up the heat.

E946BBBD-2B89-45C8-A88E-99ADC2BA2F39.jpeg

As usual my music player didn’t stop, it was giving me vibes non stop while I practiced.
At some point I had to stop myself after the timer went off and I still continued.
After taking pictures and videos I went straight to the shower and the day ran so quickly after that.

70DABF80-F82D-4DF5-BC8C-FC071708A4F6.jpeg

Thanks for dropping by.
I am a member of @team9-nigeria and this is a link to my introduction post

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@nigerian-yogagal/membership-announcement-into-team9-nigeria-for-the-second-season-of-the-diary-game

Sort:  

nice personal yoga practice... I do little physical activity .. I should at least start running in the evening

What is that first pose your doing? I can tell your no beginner! Very nice

The first pose is a forearm balance. I really enjoy practicing

The first pose is a
Forearm balance. I really
Enjoy practicing

                 - nigerian-yogagal


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Very awesome and challenging yoga poses. I know you are a yoga teacher. How long did it take you to learn that first yoga pose?

#onepercent #uganda

6months of practice

Hey! Come on. I do that 3 pose too
I do them every morning before i get up from my bed. It a good one for me to do.

But the rest pose. I dont think i can do them, especially the first one.

#onepercent #nigeria

The 3rd pose is so cool, it stretches the back and shoulders. Good thing you practice it.

I am beginning to love yoga so much cause if how easy you make it seem. I just can't help but try out some routines from your posts. Thanks to you my back is getting better. Great routine today I will try them out too. I love that first one pose though 🌝🌝.

I'd love to connect with you in what's app. Kindly reply if you wouldn't mind.
#onepercent #nigeria

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58