I WAS RAPED!!!

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

stop-1131143__480.jpg
Image source

It was that day of the week when everybody left home to worship-Sunday. Dad and I returned home but mum stayed behind for after church services.

I had worn my all-white gown with matching flat shoes and tied up my hair in a ponytail, I looked beautiful. It was a holy day, I thought until what has become my worst nightmare happened.

Daddy went into his room to change his clothes and I did same too. The day was calm and cool until I heard a knock on my door. I opened it and it was only dad, he was smiling and I returned the smile. He walked into my room and asked me to come sit with him on the bed and I did - he was my dad after all- at least, I thought he was.

He asked me to remove my clothes. At first, i was still trying to decipher whet he meant. While I was hesitating, he grabbed me and tore off my clothes like an angry hungry lion. I was still in shock - the piercing pain - all I could do was shout and beg,"daddy please!"
When he was done, he left me in my pool of blood with a smirk. I tried to convince myself that it was a hallucination but it wasn't

girl-690327__480.jpg
Image source

When mum came home, I told her what happened but she only said, "keep quiet! No one must hear about this?"....what? I was only 14, who could I turn to? The only person I relied on asked me to be silent. Were they really my parents? I couldn't believe these were the people I looked up to. I kept silent as instructed and lived my childhood in misery because no one cared and even if they did, they wouldn't help.

Until now, Ive decided not to be silent anymore. With the recent cases of rape, I can't help but speak up "if I wasn't a child then, people would have said I was a bad child and I got raped". They would have said, "she wore skimpy dresses and he couldn't control himself". But this is not so!!!

After some days, I published about this encounter with my dad, I felt relieved and could live with myself at least even though the monsters I call my parent detest me now.
For some time, I could eat and swallow my food . My dad didn't talk to me anymore and my mom would give a stare every now and then but I was pleased with myself

face-1618921__480.jpg
Image source

Until now, my dad just walked into my room and I hope it isn't what my mind is telling me because if it is, you sure know what I'm going to do?!!!

PS: this is a fictional story by me... I wrote this earlier but I figured I should submit it so, I modified it
#rashia-contest

Sort:  

@Mesonia Wow, what a powerful story.... You described the emotions in a fascinating way.

Concerning the contest, it only has 457 words, the minimum is 500. The dealine is in about 4 hours, could you please modify it a bit more so you have 500 words? Only then can I let it count as a valid entry.

It would be sad not to have this amazing story in the contest.

@rashia ...oh my! Thanks for the kind words but I'm just seeing this now!

Guess I just have to wait for another opportunity?😔

I plan on doing more contests in the future i will definitely think of you and mention you, so you can participate 😁

Thank you so much @rashia . I can't be less grateful..I'll still be on the look out though ❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67