THE DIARY GAME : 17/08/2020 - Great Enjoyment With Friends.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

How excited moment when friends have gathered to prepare food to enjoy. Our daily activities began when I, Gordon, Asare and Sunny planned to prepare "fufu" this afternoon. This happened after school when we have finished teaching. I went to market to buy cassava, ingredients and full frozen chicken for the preparation of this meal. I was in the market with Gordon when buying these items.

IMG_20200818_150229_075.jpg

when I was buying the ingredients in market

We went further to buy the chicken at Adom cold store" near Kumasi lorry station. I wanted to buy full chicken but it was left with only the chicken big tighes. I told him to cut into pieces for me so that I can use for soup when I get to the house.

IMG_20200818_151011_458.jpg

IMG_20200818_150806_300.jpg

I collected and met Sunny and Asare. We were using our own car so we just bothered in the car and moved to my house. There were a lot of things to do so when we came I didn't relax at all. I start with steaming the meat first. This entails boiling th meat meat on my gas cooker, pouring the required salt on it, adding fresh tomatoes. When I finished all these, I grinded the pepper, ginger and onion. I allowed the meat to boil for sometime before adding the pepper and ginger. I then added all these.spices to give it the correct flavor.

IMG_20200818_162113_747.jpg

IMG_20200818_153513_494.jpg

The cassava had then been peeled by the seller, so I just peeled the cocoyam and added to the cassava to boils. The other burner was faulty so I had to use charcoal and coal pot to boil the food. I set up the charcoal to start boiling. Within 30mins, the food was ready for pounding. We decided to pound it in a machine. This would cost only Ghc 1.00. I first removed the middle fibre in them and dried it small for smooth pounding. Small time, we sent it to the "fufu pounding machine." I and Summy went with his car to pound. We just spent few minutes since we were using a car.

IMG_20200818_164039_179.jpg

Soon the "fufu" was ready for consumption , I fetched the required soup on it and set the place. I brought four chairs since we were four. We surrounded on and began to consume, it was such a lovely to see Guys having gathered to enjoy meal together. I fetched the required meat to too. As we were eating, I tried fetching some ot the soup and meat to fill up. We all are very satisfied. That was a good idea than buying from food vendors or sellers.

IMG_20200818_174530_639.jpg

IMG_20200818_174449_333.jpg

After eating we felt very lazy, so we had to relax for while before coming out in town. I just took Gordon on my motorbike home to visit his family. I also came back to watch movies. That is my supper for today, and I am not bothered at all since I was really satisfied. Thanks to all friends for joining me in this wonderful Diary.

Sort:  

You prepared delicious food today. The meal you prepare with chicken is both healthy and rich in protein. Was the market crowded today? Did you pay for the ingredients you bought to make the meal? :)) #onepercent #turkey #tr

Yes i pay for everything i used to prepared the food
The market was not crowded.This was because today is a market day.Market is alway thursday(special day set aside market).i would one day update one day when get there on that days.it is an eye saw.

Wow it's so good to share with friends the little you have those are such enjoyable time we never forget.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following the rules for more attention and rewards.

This is definitely one of my favorite foods. I do like it especially when it's made alongside groundnut or light soup. It's simply the best!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68086.39
ETH 2626.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67