THE DIARY GAME: 8/8/2020: @steemcurator01 upvotes on my all diary post crowned a productive day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Yesterday should be declared world exercise day because my actions throughout was centred around me observing the exercise for a longer duration than I would have on a normal day. As usual, my days started with the normal jogging after waking from the bed before 6 am and due to the fact that it was Saturday, I was affordable the luxury of jogging for longer hours.

I jogged from oshodi to Ikeja and although by car it might take just 15 minutes to get there without traffic with the foot, it was totally over 45 mins. I haven’t really jogged such distance all alone by myself maybe that was why I wear out easily. The road was pretty smooth and straight forward for me as they were lesser autos on the road.

20200809_18421301.jpegme doing some push-up at home, location; Babatunde banjo street, oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

In full detail, from Babatunde banjo, I jogged through Olatunji Street to oyegunwa, to Ladipo and from Ladipo, the bus stops I passed through were shogunate, PWD, airport road, national and then Ikeja under-bridge. I made my stop at Ikeja under the bridge before making a u-turn back home.

The journey home was probably the longest I have had in years as I combined both jogging and walking together. In the actual sense, I walked for the most part of the journey coming home. On getting home, it was already a few minutes to 9 am. I just lay on the floor because I was experiencing some pain at my back due to the long walk/jog.

IMG_20200809_173230_901.jpegthe Trophy beer dramk while at home at Babatunde banjo street, oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

I did some push-ups before laying on the floor and I slept off. I was so exhausted that I could not even do anything for the rest of the day aside from being at home. It was a boring day but it was productive. At around 2 pm I woke and went straight to freshen up by bathing and brushing my teeth. I wasn't feeling hungry, so I lay on the bed and continue reading my excel materials which I have been reading for a few days while drinking two cans of trophy beer that I had kept before today.

IMG_20200808_233559_502.jpeg My night meal (jollof rice) eaten whole at home in babtunde banjo street, Oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

While studying the excel materials I must have been a little bit intoxicated from taking the beer that I didn’t know when I slept off again. I only got to wake up at around 8 pm and I was shocked at how long I had slept. It wasn’t long that mum and my sibling also got home and they brought along a cooked meal which was Jollof rice and boiled egg. I enjoyed eating the meal so much because I was already feeling hungry and the meal was delicious.

Screenshot_2020080918543301.jpegScreemshot of all @steemcuarator upvote on the 8th of august, 2020

After eating and watching my favourite show tv show which was big brother Naija, I decided to go to bed and it was then I decided to check my steemit account. I got a shocker notification and of 13 as I checked it, I saw that @steemcurator01 had upvoted all my diary post and I remain thankful for that. I wrote about my diary post about 7th of august before going to bed with a smile written all over my face.

That was how my day was spent on the 6th of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it.


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power

payout

I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Five Nigerians.



Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


The images were captured by me using my Camon camon 11 and it was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35