THE DIARY GAME: 7/8/2020: MY FRIEND'S WORKSHOPsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

7th of August was supposed to either be a boring day or normal day. A normal day entails me being at mum shop and helping her out while the boring day entails me being at home and absolutely doing nothing; continue reading to find out how the day went.

I woke up like every other morning by around 6 am to observe jogging and when I got back home at around past 7 am, I made my way to the bathroom to freshen up and have my teeth brushed. As soon as I was done, I headed to my normal eating canteen at Olatunji street, oshodi, Lagos state, to buy some meal which costs 300 naira. I have been buying food a lot while at Lagos because there was absolutely no time for cooking.

IMG20200807WA0044.jpgselfie with my friend Wale as he works on his industrial machine at his shop at Oyegunwa, Oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

As soon as I was done eating, I made my way home just to relax before plotting my next course of action for the day. I settled for watching a movie and during the course of watching a movie, I got a call from my a friend of mine named Wale informing me of his arrival back to Lagos. I quickly dashed out from my house at Babatunde banjo street and went straight ahead to his shop which was located at oyeguwa street, oshodi, Lagos state and I got there at exactly around 1 pm.
IMG20200807WA0040.jpgmy friend at his workshop at Oyeguwa, Oshodi, Lagos state

We exchange pleasantries and he offered me a soft drink. We gist about a couple of things and I virtually spent almost the rest of my day at his place. Wale work as upholstery and although the job is still pretty new in Nigeria, it was unique and paying his bills. At about 6 pm I informed him that I will be going to the mum shop to help her pack her wares in and I left for the mum shop.

At my mum shop, I didn’t do much, just parked the stuff into the shop and neatly arranging them and after I was done I ate noodles as my dinner before heading home to sleep. My highlight of the day was seeing my friend wale and I promised to frequently always be at his place to the close proximity of his shop to my house.

IMG20200807WA0046.jpg At mum's store after parking all her wares into the shop at oshodi, Lagos state, Nigeria

That was how my day was spent on the 7th of August, 2020. I hope you enjoy reading it.


Also throughout the duration of the 50 days #thedairygame, I have set my post payout to 100 % steem-power
payout

I am part of team #9jafive. A group which consist of Five Nigerians.


Thank you @steemitblog, @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator for this diary game challenge


The images were captured by me using my Tecno camon 11 and it was edited with the Snapseed mobile editing application

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for the curation. I appreciate..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37