Update on my photography lessons

Hi my Steemit friends!
I always feel delighted to bring you wildlife moments closer with my photographic stories. Today, I woke up early for a birding excursion in one of the small national parks of Uganda; the Mgahinga national park.
The sunrise found me already in the jungle to get the early endemic birds. The skies looked so clear on the other side and the rays from the sun gave a perfect lighting at some point for photography.
DSC_0008.JPG
The mist and fog brought the dew at every point, it was a wet time for my clothes.
The camera was covered so was fully protected. Usingm the different bird voice calls on my speaker 🔊, I heard many more birds calling by my side but hidden in the bush.
DSC_0057.JPG
Lucky enough I noticed one of his calls; Western Tinkerbird. On a replay of the sound, he flew closer to almost my head. Guess what! I paused the call and quietly, slowly turning my camera to focus at him on my top. And finally took this photo of him.
Other birds I would encounter are the common ones so I wouldn't capture them since only endemic species were on much emphasis.
IMG_20220204_125453_198.jpg
Other endemic species I got are the Regal sunbird, and the Ladgen's bushshrike. These ones also are too shy and need more attention and patient in silence to capture their moments.
Bird watching, photography and travelling is more of my passion.
DSC_0037.JPG
Thank you for stopping by and I appreciate your time reading through. Hope you enjoy and will always share my experience with you.

Let's keep steem on!

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Damn! Didn't know Uganda was this beautiful

It's really beautiful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65143.22
ETH 3203.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88