THE DIARY GAME; 8/7/2020: A BEAUTIFUL DAY.

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Today is an amazing day! Welcome again to my page. Please join me as I travel through today with my ink.

img_1594199555105.jpg
selfie before stepping out

Dear Wednesday,

I woke up today with a lot of happiness, because I knew my wife has a case to handle in court and as such, some money will come in. We have been managing ourselves with little things that come in because last month’s salary has not come yet. Thus, anytime there’s avenue for money to flow in, we are usually excited, irrespective of how small the amount.

So, as a routine, we prepared, took our breakfast and set out together. My diary is only complete when my wife is involved.

At my office

I spoke to my fellow steemians in the office about the invitation to form 5-member team in different countries. The request was made by @steemitblog. They all agreed and I talked to other two persons across the nation and now the five members are complete, ready for August 1st. I spoke about the team HERE.

I proceeded to form a whatsapp group that is made up of five of us. The members of the team are @greatness96, @thompsonenang, @stephen96, @senicbliss and @princesstj. Details are in the post sited above.

I later went to the workshop area, where the casting of concrete is going on. The concrete will be used for support for containers. This is because we have rainy season here, so if the containers are kept on bare ground it will sink with time as rain soften the sand under it.

img_1594217943638.jpg
where the concrete is been caste

img_1594217881471.jpg
at the mixing area

The mixture comprises of gravel, cement, water and small quantity of sand.

img_1594217987177.jpg
the man doing the casting

When I came back to the office, my wife called to inform me that she could not make it to court because of her health. According to her, when she got to office to pick files, she became so weak and had to come back home.

I was not too happy about the news, but I had to encourage her to take enough rest. Luckily for us, I had some steem to convert to naira so we can buy some food stuff for the house. She will be making stew in the evening. By then she will regain her strength and I will be home to assist her in the kitchen.

I have been calling to check on her and she’s better as I write. She said one of the babies moved towards her chest. But everything is fine now.

That’s it for today.

Thank you for reading my diary today!

Sort:  

I can see that you are truly happy, because it's written a over your face. Please, get back home on time and help your woman. She needs rest.

Thank you, sister. Happiness is understatement. My life is full of joy.
Thanks for your kind words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65