THE DIARY GAME : 08/08/2020 - Caring For Seedlings & Plumbing work

in Steem Africa4 years ago

Hello dear community, Our advocate Steemit Team, all members of the Diary game Season 2. I am very excited to be among the game today, playing my first Diary game. Sorry for not been able to begin with you Guys, it is 8 days into the game. Because I was faced with circumstances beyond my control which needed to be solve immediately. Thanks for all you cheered me up during that hectic days, now solved! Happy and fan to see you around in Steemit ecosystem.

Today I had some lots of activities executed. I should have uploaded and shared this post earlier, but unfortunately, about 5 pictures shots to make this diary only two of them were able to uploaded due to load image content. I edited using flyer maker, yet the feedback was the same. Sorry about 3 of them I had to screen shot before I was able to upload here. I know it would be permitted. Thanks to @oppongk who through his love, dedication & passion for steem recruited me.

In my earliest post when I joined steem, I shared with you Guys that aside my teaching profession I am also into farming, this though was started as subsistence farming yet it can be grew into large scale farming with time. In my last post I was into the bed & nursery of seeds preparation stage as you saw me preparing my beds & ridges That was lovely indeed. In this phase, I am cultivating green pepper as we normally called it, but the real term is "sweet pepper" if my memory would serve me right! I started the raising of this sweet pepper seedling two weeks ago, this involves making raised bed as we are having bumper rainfall. By this time isn't good for sinking bed because of all time heavy rain fall. After making the beds of about quarter acre, I nursed the viable seeds of about 90% percent germination test. Covered with palm fronds and erected some shades to prevent adverse weather conditions from ruining my sweet pepper seeds and seedlings. After this stage, I had been watering from time to time, thus, morning and evening to ensure that larger number of seeds are germinated.

Yeah, it's two weeks now, when this early morning I came to visit how these seedling were dating. I had to also proceed my watering till they are transplanted and their roots are fixed well in their permanent field. When I came here, some of them were ready for me to remove the palm fronds, but they aren't ready for hardening off. I watered using my watering can. And removed the palm fronds from them. Not all were removed since I did it in stages. The erected shades were also left, unless one week time when they would be ready to be hardening off.
IMG-20200807-WA0013.jpg
I and my sweet pepper seedings in this display, smiling for having high percentage growth.

I had to irrigate the germinated ones who are about 3cm, remove the palm fronds and provide some shades for them. Here I erected four sticks having 2 equal division of small branch. I cut measure them with the same height. I measured the same length of about 2 to 3 metres long. I dug my hole and placed the 4 sticks in, put my 4 horizontal straight sticks up into the the hole the branch sticks. I covered them with my palm fronds.

IMG-20200807-WA0010.jpg

Screenshot_20200809-071032.png
Shaded with palm fronds

By 10:00 am I had finished caring for my seedlings, I had to go home and supervise my plumber for some little work. He was to lay some extension of pipe from my house outside. This was to connect pipe to drain all waste water into a dug gutter made by concrete. I took there instructing the plumber to do good work.

Screenshot_20200809-071327.png

Screenshot_20200809-071046.png

Fortunately he was able to complete everything for me. I was very happy that I had really engaged myself in this my first diary game. I think this can really lead me to pursue to my next diary game which will soon be submitted. Thanks to all my team mates in @steemghana-team, I hope everybody is in good condition. Thank you and have a nice day. Watch out for my next Diary game, I am @godfred111, you can get reach of me in my blog using my user.

Sort:  

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Congratulations dear for the first diary. You are really so had working and may you continue with those efforts and more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40