THE DIARY GAME:03-09-20:MY BORING DAY AT WORK

in Steem Africa4 years ago

DEAR DIARY
I am making my first entry for the diary game.This is how my day unfolded.
I woke up today with a stomach upset at 5:04am .It wasn't easy for me to prepare for work which i had to be there before 7:30am .I hurrily arranged my stuffs,took my bath and set out for work at 6:55am and arrived at 7:15am .

20200903_102546.jpg
I found the corridors empty .Still very surprised at how scanty the hospital was i went to change into my uniforms .Ever since the corona virus pandemic the hospital has be come very empty.
Snapchat-2010598160.jpg
The wards were empty ,because patients don't want to come to the hospital and be diagnosed of having the corona virus.Especially the old don't come to the hospital any longer because they are the highest people who are at risk of getting the virus .So we had empty wards today with no patients.Patients now prefer to take home treatments rather than coming to the hospital.
So i tried to get busy as much as i could .I cleaned the ward and the hospital environment
The joy of the nursing job is attending to patients and taking care of patients ,so a day without patients makes me to returne home unfulfilled at 5:30pm which makes my day boring.
Thanks for letting me share my experience

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

You are welcome

The fear is mainly based on rumors that in the past people have been misdiagnosed on hospitals, here in my country, and maybe that sums up why in your too people have deserted the health facilities.

#onepercent #kenya

keep Steeming 👍👍 and make sure you follow the rules of the diary game to earn more points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46