HOW I HELPED A YOUNG BOY BEGGING FOR ALMS

in Steem Africa4 years ago

So, I decided to share some of the things I learned today.

After waking up this morning, I had my devotion, then drove down to my place of work.

I saw a young boy begging for alms, I wanted to pass him by, but my concience won't let me be. I gave him the last penny on me, it was painful doing this but it was worth it.

Sometimes, you need to give to others not because you want to give, but because you want to appreciate God for putting you in a better position. You are in no way better than the less-priviledged, but God's grace placed you in a high pedestal.

You don't give to people to expect anything in return, you give to serve God.

Give for Love's sake!

Don't forget to upvote, comment, and reblog.
I remain you brother
IMG_20200711_105006_162.jpg

Sort:  

you have said it all, that is the essence of living, so help on another and share love, lets continue to preach peace and love. honestly you have done well, keep it up bro.

Givers never lack. If one is in the position to give to others it is advisable to do so to attract blessings from God. Good work!

So true!
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19