The Diary Game: 23/09/2020 - How I'm spending my strike days

in Steem Africa4 years ago

On the 20th of September which was a Monday the country celebrated our first prime minister through whom the nation became a republic after gaining independence from colonial rule, because of which the day was declared a holiday so i could not go to work, i stayed indoors the entire day and did not do much, then on 21st i got the news that Nurses and Midwives are on strike, thus none of us are to get to work, funny enough i was thinking perhaps because my institution is Christian based we may be asked to work so i went there only to realize myself and about 2 colleagues came and so we were asked to go back, i spend the rest of the day at home watched some movies and slept.


photo6007950990273262418.jpg

Window shopping At Shoprite

Then today came, i just couldn't stay home anymore, it was boring and i needed to get out there, not that i could go to work but i could certainly put myself out there, so after waking up around 8am, i went cleaned the place up, washed down and did most of the general morning routine, then i dressed up called a friend to come get me and i went on window shopping spree.


photo6007950990273262417.jpg

Enjoying my rice after getting tired from moving around

I spent most of the day at the Accra mall, just going through new things, visiting every available shop, eventually i got tired so i found myself in an eatery and i got myself some fried rice and some drinks whiles my friend ordered some chips and meat. We spent the rest of the day just touring the nearby interesting places and later on in the evening i came back home quite exhausted, i am really looking forward to getting a good rest today.

photo6007950990273262416.jpg

My friend's order

So then that's it for the day, thanks for reading and have a great time.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Hi @elyon. You are so blessed to be working with a christian organisation that keeps you well focused on christ. It's seems like shopping is one of your favorite hobbies. Glad to know that about you. I like that first photo, You are such a beautiful Ghanaian lady I have met on the steem blockchain.

Rice is one of my favorite meals. I like the way it was well presented to you on that plate. Is see plenty of vegetables mixed with it. Is that vegetable rice?

Otherwise thanks so much for sharing with us about your day.

#onepercent #uganda

Yes it is vegetable rice and i found lots of meats embedded in it too, rice is now a universal food so i guess we all like it, it was quite nice though. Also thanks for the compliment, am glad you liked the photo and thanks for reading

Wow you had agreat day i like the arrangement of food it is so appetizing

Am glad you did, thanks for reading

Wow you had agreat day i like the arrangement of food it is so appetizing

Wow seems you had an awesome time......now that plate of rice looks luscious 😋 Maybe next time I’ll tag along just for the rice LOL.

haha, you are welcome to tag along, thanks for reading

The meal is the one thing that really stood out to me and caught my eye. I love me some fried rice with chicken and some barbecue sauce. This write up was beautiful with many colourful pictures. Thanks for sharing.

#onepercent #ghana #affable

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85