THE SHOPPING GAME: 18th July 2020, My local market shopping

in Steem Africa4 years ago

IMG_20200718_145655.jpg

Great day for me today. I am joining the shopping game for the first time today, as I am still not too long in steemit, but not withstanding it is a great opportunity and pleasure to participate in this game. In my area where I live in Nigeria, we have different avenue and places where we engage in shopping activities.

IMG_20200718_143530.jpg

Today I went to one of our markets within, which is called Kuje market. It is one of my local government market and in this very market, it is mostly food stuffs that are sold there. I have actually exhausted food stuff in my house, then I decided to go for shopping today to buy some of it.

IMG_20200718_150730.jpg

Though since the inception of covid 19, life has been tough in regards of welfare. Things are so expensive in the market, yet we struggle to survive. In my shopping are the following items that I purchased. I bought 10 mudus of rice at the cost of #6000($15.4)(74.8 Steem), 3 mudus of beans #1500($3.87)(18.8 Steem), elubo 3 mudus #900($2.32)(11.3 Steem), pumpkin and water leave vegetables #500($1.29)(6.2 Steem), fresh tomatoes and chille pepper #500($1.29)(6.2 Steem), beef and goat meat #2300($5.9)(28.8 Steeem), ogbono and crayfish #500($1.29)(6.2 Steem), dry and smoked fish #2200($5.6)(27.6 Steem). Etc.

IMG_20200718_144525.jpg

IMG_20200718_144109.jpg

Actually I love rice and swallow as part of my meals, that made the combination of my shopping, to enable me cook my stew and vegetable soup which I will use to eat my rice and beans, while the ogbono is one of my local soup which I use to eat my swallow food, which is made from the elubo and garri. I cook different varieties of food to balance my diet and that makes the combination of my shopping. Somehow since covid 19 began, things has been so expensive in the market and it has not been that easy, but nevertheless we try to cope trusting God for things to stabilize so as to live a more better and comfortable life.

IMG_20200718_173515_1.jpg

Total Cost

#14,400 NGN

$ 37.16 USD

183.5 STEEM

It was a good day and I was able to buy all I could. Thank you all.

Sort:  

Great shopping! Thanks for sharing it through Steem Africa.

Thanks too, its a pleasure.

Hi @elites, you did a good shopping today
I love local markets, they are an important part of the culture and tradition on each town and city, I feel that these markets perfectly reflect the freshness of local products, and you can feel the kindness of the merchants
Here in my town, merchants welcome you with a jokes and funny comments
I love the photos in your post..!

Great, We are so privileged here in Africa where we enjoy natural products directly from the farm to our local markets, that really makes us unique indeed thanks.

Very beautiful and interesting shopping you did.

On seeing your market images it looking very clean, and also I don't see and plastic bags also there. So we are helping our nature from plastic also.

All items are very new to me, those not available hear. Because we are from two different countries.

But hope all are very tasty and delicious too.

Nice shopping my friend.

Have a Nice Day.

Different people with different culture, as a result of where we live, but that what it is. We all make live interesting as we share oneness by appreciating ourselves. Great day.

Completely agree. Have a good day ahead.

Thank you for taking part in The Shopping Game on Steem.

You didn't win today, but keep entering. You might be lucky tomorrow!

The Steemit Team

Wow! Nevertheless, still hope to win someday, thanks for the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56248.57
ETH 2324.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34