The diary game 10/07/2020 - First dairy game entry

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone. It is a pleasure being in this family of unique ideas. Actually I joined this amazing platform via an invitation from one of the members of this great body who is my friend @beautychicks, and its indeed a pleasure. The first group am joining is the daily activity report.

My day is a wonderful one today. I woke up mostly before 5am to begin with devotion, after which I engaged in some exercise like skipping and tommy trimming exercise.

Though my profession is an educationist, but the lockdown affected the schooling system, as such I spend most of my time within my immediate environment.

After my exercise period, I went to my garden to carry out some weeding / planting activities. It was fun and exercise for me working in my garden and harvesting my products. At the end of my weeding, I planted some sweet potatoes in my garden before returning home.

When I got home, I took care of my poultry, especially my turkeys that are infected with chicken pores. Actually I started the poultry stuff during this period of covid 19 lockdown, and I have not gotten much experience about nursing birds in poultry. Unfortunately, I did not know that the growth coming up on their head / neck is called chicken pores. I consulted my poultry supervisor, then he confirmed it to be a serious infection called chicken pores.

I am treating them with iodine and antibiotics drugs. Which is for cleaning their body and drinking. Really I felt so passionate for them and I don't want them to die, so I am to treat them for seven days of which today is my 3rd day and there is so much improvement so far. Later on I took care of other of my house chores activities. When I concluded my work, I relaxed in my room to check my phone updates. Everything went accordingly. I am always happy when my day is well utilized and impactful to people around me.

Sort:  

I know you as industrous, so I'm not surprised seeing you working like a man😀. I'm sorry about your Turkies. Hope they get well soon. Thanks for joining steem.

Wow so grateful dear, you made my day, and so glad for the opportunity you gave to be in this wonderful platform, stay blessed and replenished

Welcome to Steem is good to have you here. We would be expecting more post from you.

Welcome !!

You are such a hardworking person 😍

Glad to appreciate your commendation, thanks.

Hello, and welcome to The Diary Game! I have never heard of chicken sores. I worked with sheep, horses and cattle back in the USA where I am from. Now, I live in Colombia, writing about my life, but I want to move to a farm soon, and have some chickens of my own. What kind of preventative practices did your vet recommend to keep them healthy?

Thanks for your view, actually being new in it I work on research and advise from my vet. First of all, always keep their house clean by cleaning and disinfecting their house regularly. Also give their vaccine when due, for turkey is at 5 weeks old, while birds are in 1st and 2nd weeks old. avoid mixing them up with different birds from different backgrounds. Check them closely time to time in proper inspection, cause sometimes , you could hardly notice it on time. This is my advice, we could keep in touch when there is need. thanks.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting on this post - we will add it to a future diary post.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26