Hello steameans

in Steem Africa4 years ago

#thediarygame, Day of August 3rd #nativeHaitian, #USA resident.
I am excited to play this game for the first time. A quick intro, I was born in Haiti and migrated to America about 18 years ago. I Am a proud mom of two boys; I've been married for 12 years. I am a Licensed Practical Nurse and current Registered nurse student; I work night shifts during the weekends 😴🥱 while being a full time mom/wife/student during the week. Busy life 😊. Consequently, during the weekend I sleep during the day. So listen to this, this year both of my sons on their mother's day poem made in school for me said, "My mom favorite thing to do is, sleep all day!"😧🤣 First, I was shocked then, I laughed. I said to myself their teachers must have said to themselves, what a lazy mother you have. I showed it my husband who burst out laughing. Children!!!!!😒🙄

IMG_20200731_092754.jpg
My activities for the day went as follow: my daily morning routine is asking my boys to do their morning hygiene's a dozens of times while I am making breakfast. After threatening then about losing privileges mostly electronics times for a couple days or the week they would get things done. You have to be stern with kids; they can be so stubborn.
Then, I prepared Haitian style spice for the month. See above ingredients: green onions, garlics, clover, Maggie, 2 table spoons of dash, salt, Sazon Goya will give it color, thyme

IMG_20200731_102806.jpg
The garlic Shells I boil with clover to make tea from time to time. The Haitians elders says, "it's a good remedy for gas." I have been doing it and it worked for me 🤷

IMG_20200731_104843.jpg

IMG_20200731_110342.jpg
All blended for the finish. I use recycle plastic container to store in my fridge. The spice is really good, you can use it with every meal. Just wanted to share.
Later that day I had visitors, nothing excited just my husband related work. Then after a disappointed day on the stock market i retired.

Sort:  

Thank you for your vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57014.79
ETH 2478.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29