Tips and guides-Start with patience

in Steem Africa4 years ago


Pixabay

I found steem as an interesting system to belong. I got introduced by a friend who has been a steem member for years. Before I joined, they always share their experience with steem, and its use to be funny and interesting to me. When I finally joined steem, I started by buying steem coin, this was aimed to increase my income earning. I do buy the coin and I sell when need be.

After joining the steem, it took time to learn more about what it’s all about, to be more involved in its activities. The first aspect of steem that I got involved is with the Utopian projects, which I fully participated in the project and everything then was very ok with me.

But after a while, the utopian project closed. Also, I looked out for other things I can engage myself within steemit, then I joined steem hunt which was of great fun to me and I was very active in it, though wasn’t very easy due to the technical aspect but I participated well in it, and it was all fun.

Of course on steem, projects and activities come and go and that is why it needs very active and experienced people to be in steemit.

One other activity I engaged in is the aspect of Actifit sports. It’s been very wonderful too. I also decided to join in writing blog time to time because it is very impactful to me. I like writing because it keeps me on to more knowledge, ideas as to day to day activities and it has been so amazing learning from it.


Pixabay

Engage with people

My advice for the people coming into steem is that their mindset should be to develop their talents, as well as learn more new thing from colleagues and friends in steem in other to build up themselves with more abilities as to make impacts in life.


Pexel

Not only the reward

Some engage in steem just to benefit from the reward system, not too bad anyway but most importantly is to go for the empowerment of themselves. Look out for things to learn more, get on to people who can be of help to getting it achieved and then get improved day by day as professional in their area of interest.

Do not get discouraged by the reward system aspect, else disappointment and frustration will set in which could cause withdrawal. In life, indirect opportunities come up, but the problem is that most time either people might get hold of when it comes or may not even know it is an opportunity in disguise.


Pexel

Meet like minds

Steem encompasses the globe of which people of great values are, while there are also the bad eggs in there but when you join, first is to meet people of like minds and study the steem environment. Gradually, get friendly with steem by being patient to learn as there is a saying that Rome was not built in a day.

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips shared within this blog. On steemit, we all joined because of the rewards. The new steemians need to have a right mindset so that they never give up even though there are no big motivating upvotes at the start.

Come for the community and stay for the reward.

Thanks so much for sharing

Thanks for the advice. It's clear that almost everybody on steem came with the mindset of getting appreciated for their work, which is not bad, however, there is more to it. It is not always easy, but if the right step is taken, things will get smoother.

Thank you for using Steem Africa and posting on steem. Join the ongoing contest on steem Africa, and follow @ steemitblog for more info about happenings on steem, and participate in more contest. Your post has been curated from the @steemcurator05 account. Stay inspired and keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57379.94
ETH 2522.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32