The importance of Steemit To me as an individual.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)


Image source

Hello steemians

Welcome to my blog once again. As regard to the contest by @ beautichicks here I would love to bring to you the relevancy of steem and its platform to me. Read through to the end of this post to fully see the reason why I love steem and why I must do my best to promote it within my vicinity.


Firstly, Let me bring to your understanding what steemit is all about. Steemit as the name implies is what i see as an investment platform, you can invest your money, you can also invest your time in terms of engagements. On like other social media platforms where you post about things related to your business, like pictures, products and lots more about your business. But on steemit, as a social media platform, the key is quality and value. Since it is a monetary reward platform. The users are more selective in the kind of content they upvote.

Another important aspect to know is that steemit was build on steem blockchain in March 2016. Steem is among the listed cryptocurrencies in the world today. Imagine creating a content on facebook, your friends read and likes it and that's all. But on steemit you generate a revenue which is called steem and currently the value of steem is 0.17USD and 82NGN, that means you are making money by doing the same things you do on other social media platforms. It is also not something you spend an hour or a week doing to expect results. It is a long-term investment platform.

Steemit is an educative and informational platform, I have been using it for about 9months today and I have learnt a lot from it. It has also aided some kind of assistance to me educationally and financially.

Below are some of the things of which steem has helped me achieve.

  • Since I joined the platform, in the aspect of cryptocurrency, it has been of great help to me because I use it as a source of getting information on how cryptocurrency will go in the nearest future. As an investor of this aspect, I really appreciate the help of steem blockchain. Reading from community like Projecthope has brushed and balanced my equation on all about cryptocurrencies.

  • Steemit has also helped me financially, since I joined the platform with the help of the achievement task and the current diary game, I have been posting and then getting some $$ from it. Currently I don't constantly base on my parents. As a young boy, I need to package myself very well in other to look good and it has been very difficult for me to retain this attribute but since I joined the platform, the situation changed. At least I now subscribe(Data) for myself and many other things related to finance.

  • On the aspect of Exploring cities and countries out side Nigeria, I am the type that loves traveling so much. Currently I've travelled to almost all the states in Nigeria. Steemit has helped me to reach out to some friends that are not Nigerians and also gave me the privilege to communicate with them. Its such an amazing platform.

  • Steemit has also helped me to acquire some skills in writing, I've been blogging even before I joined steemit but my writing skills was not as it is now, Steemit is behind this improvement. The love I have for steemit is tremendous, not because of its monetary reward but because of the global engagements.

Steemit is the social media platform every body should use. This conclude my write on the importance of steem to me as an individual. I really appreciate @beautychicks for her love towards this platform.

Want to tell us how steem is important to you? Click here to share your thoughts.

Thanks for reading through

Regards

@Bright-obias

Sort:  

i agree with everything you have said - its a great place to meet other like minded people

steem on

Thanks for participating in the contest. Look out for the winners in the announcement soon.

Okay.. I just pray to be among the winners.

Nice work boss.
Just posted my achievement 4 waiting for your verification. I did be glad if you verify the post .
Thanks in anticipation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57